BOOK BLOG NEWBIE TAG

Hi everyone!

So, after being a couple of months on Instagram, I decided I wanted to have some more bookish social media and the ideia of the blog hit me (actually, I tried booktube, but that’s not for me for sure).

Here I expect to post some book reviews (long and good reviews, not the little thoughts I usually write on GoodReads) but also some movie reviews, tags … talk about stuff, basically. And for my first post, I looked for a blog adaptation for “Booktube Newbie Tag” and I found “Book Blog Newbie Tag” (I found it on Love and other Bookish Things).

Here are the questions:

1 – Why did you start this blog?

Like I mentioned before, I wanted to get more bookish related social media, and the blog seemed a good ideia.

2- What are some fun and unique things you can bring to book blogging?

Other than my bad jokes? Have no ideia.

3 – What are you most excited for about this new blog?

Friends! I’ve met wonderful people through Bookstagram, and I hope to make some more through my blog.

4 – Why do you love reading?

This will sound very cheesy, but it is true. I love reading because I feel like everytime I open a new book, I’m about to become a different person, and by the time I close it, that book made me slighty different. That’s what books do; they change you. Plus, it’s way easier to deal with someone else’s problems than your owns, so let’s just read and forget about responsabilities (who cares about them, right?)

5 – What book or series got you into reading? 

If I don’t count with my children’s books, I’ll say Twilight. I read it when I was on 7th grade, and I completely loved it. Reading it with a friend and obcessing together helped as well. After that, I decided to explore more books to read.

6 – What questions would you ask your favorite authors?

Definitely, why do they keep killing my favorite characters …

7 – What challenges do you think starting a blog will be the hardest to overcome?

Right now, I can only think about one issue, and it’s related to the fact that I’m writing in English (which isn’t my first language) so I’m a bit worried about it.

8 – When did you start reading?

I read since I learned how to, basically. I remember on 1st grade going to the school library, borrowing always the same books, the ones I loved, and read them a thousand times. Then, on 5th grade, I started buying them, and on 7th grade, after Twilight, I made reading my main hobby.

9 – Where do you read?

Everywhere! I like to read confortable on my bed, but I’m always reading, so you can see me with a book on the bus, or at school, reading between classes.

10 – What kind of books do you like to read?

I don’t usually look for genres, but I mostly read fantasy. 

And that’s pretty much it! Thank you so much for reading.

1

Posted in: tag

One thought on “BOOK BLOG NEWBIE TAG

Leave a Reply

