Wrap Up | June

Hi guys, how was your month?

June went by so fast and I was ALWAYS busy! I had exams – Geography, German and Math – so I spent most of my time studying. I don’t know my grades yet, but I’m very nervous about it.

On my free time, I read and watched movies and tv shows – that was pretty much my month.

BOOK HAULΒ 

I did my first order on AwesomeBooks! Since The Casual Vacancy and The Tales of Beedle the Bard aren’t new, I was afraid they would be very damaged – but I got a nice surprise (the biggest problem I have with them is the fact that the second book has “Lilyh” written in the first page – but I don’t really mind). Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them and Quidditch Through the Ages came perfectly!

BOOK WRAP UPΒ 

Like I mentioned, I had exams and I didn’t have much time left to read. However, I managed to read a big book! I also dnf-ed one, but you can see all those details here.

The books that I actually finished were:

The Help by Kathryn Stockett – I feel like I’ll be talking about this book until I die! I wrote a review here for it, make sure you check it out if you’re interested!

The fourth book in the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series – I was about to finish The Help but I didn’t want to actually finish it, so I asked my brother if I could read one of his books, since I wanted something small. I had already read the others, and finishing this series became one of my goals for this summer.

Percy Jackson and the Last Olympian by Rick Riordan – YES YES YES YES YES! I want to write a review for this so badly, but I can’t think properly about it. All I can think about is *spoiler spoiler spoiler*!!! πŸ˜›

MOVIESΒ 

I have no idea which movies I watched since the beggining of June! I know that I’ve probably watched tons of Disney movies, because I was bored, and I didn’t want to study and all, but I don’t really remember. And I also watched Room and Me and Earl and the Dying Girl because I have reviews here for them (here and here).

But hey, I re-watched Brave last saturday with my best friend and three days ago I watched Love, Rose (it was so cute, I want to watch it again!!).

TV Shows

The fourth season of Beauty and the Beast started this month, so I’m keeping up with it, along with Outlander. But the relevant information about tv shows is that I managed to catch up with Pretty Little Liars (I started to have less and less time so I stopped watching and now I watched since episode 15 from last season). I also watched the last episode of Game of Thrones – AND WHAT AN EPISODE, GUYS, THAT WAS PHENOMENAL, I actually had doubts about how would they create a season finale as good as the Battle of the Bastards episode, but they did!

 

1

Leave a Reply

