#T5W | Books I Wish Had Sequels

Hi guys! How are you today?

I’m starting to like this thing of Top 5 Wednesday – for those who don’t know, this is a weekly meme where you have to name 5 books related to the topic (you can find more details here).

This week’s topic is “Books You Wish Had Sequels”.

And my choices are …

The Help by Kathryn Stockett

Woah surprise, surprise! Nobody could guess that one! Yep, that’s true, I loved this book and I want more. If you read my review, you know that I was a bit disappointed about the end – it didn’t give me any answers!

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell

This isn’t my favorite book, but it gave me all the feels! I wish we had more books related to Carry On, but only if they were Cat’s fanfiction, because I wouldn’t like to read about Watford just like it is – I bet I’d be very confused!!

The Host by Stephenie Meyer

I feel like I always talk about the same books over and over again, but this one must be here. I really really enjoyed it, and I’m curious about what happens next. Actually, I saw on GoodReads that there were plans about a second book, but nothing happened.

Life & Death by Stephenie Meyer

BEFORE YOU SAY SOMETHING … I’m just curious, okay? I’m not saying I want her to rewrite all the books in this new perspective, I’m just saying I’d like to know how things went with them – one more book would hopefully fix it, and I probably wouldn’t even buy it in a physical format.

 

Percy Jackson & the Olympians by Rick Riordan

I WANT ONE MORE BOOK AFTER PERCY JACKSON AND THE LAST OLYMPIAN FOR SELFISH REASONS! I just really really really really really need another adventure after what happened in the last pages of PJ & the Last Olympian (again, selfish reasons, I just need it like I need air), but HOPEFULLY The Heroes of Olympus will give me all the feels I need (if not, I can sense a re-read really soon).

What books do you think deserve a sequel? 🙂

1

Leave a Reply

