TAG | 10 Literary Questions

Hello there! I was tagged to answer to my second Tag here on the blog, but it was written in portuguese and since I wanted everyone to understand it (and because I wanted to tag some people who might not understand the language ), I decided to translate it the best I could (I searched for it in english, but I couldn’t find it).

Thank you again Ana @ The Girl Who Reads Books for tagging me! 😀

So this is the “10 Literary Questions” Tag, where you have to answer to 10 bookish questions and then tag 10 bloggers to do the same! And these are my answers:

1 – The most beautiful cover on your bookshelf.

This is a hard choice, there’s a couple of beautiful books on my bookshelf and I love them all, but I ended up picking the one I always (almost always) chose for this type of question: The One by Kiera Kass.

268314011

2 – If you could bring any fictional character to life, who would it be?

I’d say Rose from Vampire Academy and Izzy from The Mortal Instruments – they’re two of my favorite female characters and I’d love to have them as friends!

The portuguese cover of Vampire Academy is so meh, I really want to re-read the first book and continue this series in english 🙂

 3 – If you could interview an author, who would you choose? 

RICK RIORDAN! I’ve been obcessed with his books since the first day I read them, and talking to him about mythology would be awesome because that’s a topic that I also love.

4 – A book you won’t read again. Why?

232489241

I recently finished Pessoas como Nós (in english, something like ‘People Like Us’) by Margarida Rebelo Pinto and I didn’t like it, I gave it 2/5 stars and I wouldn’t read it again. I wrote a review for it on GoodReads, but it’s in portuguese (I’ll talk about this book on my July Wrap Up), but the main reason I didn’t like was because the characters were really boring – I couldn’t stand them for more than two minutes!

5 – A confusing story

And I’ll answer this one with the previous book too, because the chapters were from different perspectives but they weren’t identified, so I had to guess the character and sometimes that was a bit too much for me and I stopped caring!

6 – A couple. 

As soon as I saw the book on my bookshelf, I knew I had to pick Nick and Amy from Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn. They’re not the perfect couple or even my favorite couple (far from that, actually), but every time I see the book, I remember all the details from the story … They’re a pretty messed up couple, but completely unforgettable!

173054351

7 – Two villains. 

I never read ASOIAF – although I really want – but I watch Game of Thrones and, while reading Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard, I couldn’t stop myself from comparing Queen Elara to Cersei.

261412492

8 – A character you would kill (or remove from the book)

I’d definitely kill Old Nick from Room by Emma Donoghue! Without him, we wouldn’t have the story, but he did awful things to Ma!

9 – If you could live in a book, which would it be? 

What a cliché this is going to be, but I’d say Harry Potter. I’d also love to live in The Mortal Instruments or the Percy Jackson books, but I’m more likely to die faster on those 😂

10 – The biggest and the smallest book on your bookshelf. 

The biggest book I have on my bookshelf is Life and Death by Stephenie Meyer (776 pages), while the smallest book is Quidditch Through the Ages by J.K. Rowling (105 pages).

 

Now I want to know your answers! I tag:

Jordan @ ReadByRoe 

Emma @ CornReviewsBooks

Amy  @ InkySpells 

Cátia @ TheGirlWhoReadTooMuch 

Elle @ PerusingPages 

Kennedy @ KennedysWonderland 

Lucy @ LucysBookishRambles 

Ana Carolina @ ResenhadeOntem

Maja @ MayaTheBookExplorer 

@ TheGreenOnionBlog 

1

7 thoughts on “TAG | 10 Literary Questions

Leave a Reply

