July Wrap Up

Hey guys, how was your month?

July was a very good month for me, because I read quite a few books, not as much as I wanted too, but more than I usually do. I also watched a couple of movies I really liked, and I caught up with one of my favorite tv shows. And of course, July is also an awesome month because by the time you’re reading this, I’m already on holidays … in Brazil! I’m really excited for this trip, and I’ll definitely take a lot of pics!

The only thing I regret about this month is that today is the release of Harry Potter and the Cursed Child and Lello (it’s a bookstore in my city) is organizing an event for it and I won’t attend and I’m super sad 😭

But oh well, maybe next time …

BOOK HAUL

Not too much to show, but I’m really happy with my purchases. I finally have To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han and I’ll buddy read it with my best friend in September. I wasn’t planning on buying Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children, but I ended up doing it, and I regret nothingΒ πŸ˜‚

WRAP UPΒ 

 

The Lost Hero and The Son of Neptune, both by Rick Riordan, were my favorite reads of this month. I can’t get enough of this series! I have reviews for them here and here, so I won’t talk much about what I thought.

Narwhal: Unicorn of the Sea by Ben Clenton was the first graphic novel I read, and it was the cutest thing ever! I received a copy of it through Netgalley and I’ll post my review in September, since this book comes out October 4th.

Pessoas como NΓ³s (in english, something like ‘People like us’) was the first book I read from Margarida Rebelo Pinto and all I have to say is that it wasn’t for me. I gave it 2/5 stars because the characters and the plot were boring, I didn’t care about them, and it was all very confusing: the chapters had different points of view, but they weren’t identified, so we had to guess which character was, and I didn’t bother at all.

Risuko: a Kunoichi Tale by David Kudler also let me down, but it wasn’t a complete failure. I gave it 3.5/5 stars, while I was expecting a 5-star-book but it’s okay: the next book is still in time to make up for it all! πŸ™‚ I also have a full review for it here.

IMPORTANT:

I’m currently reading History of the Siege of Lisbon by JosΓ© Saramago, and I’m hoping I can finish it before the 29th (today is July 26th); if I can, I’ll add it on the August Wrap Up. Also, the books I’m taking with me to Brazil are Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking GlassΒ and Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children, and I don’t know if I’ll read at least one of them before this month is over – again, I’ll write everything in next month’s wrap up!

TV SHOWS & MOVIES

This time, the only important thing related to tv shows is that I caught up with The 100, so I decided to put them all together!

I watched The Fundamentals of Caring – because Selena Gomez -, The Hunstman: Winter’s War (I already wanted to watch this for quite a time, but only managed to do it this month after my exams and all that), Finding Dory (which was adorable) and Me Before You (I loved it! Guys, I loved it, I want to watch it again, and again, and again … It was a very good adaptation, Emilia and Sam fit perfectly in their roles 😍 )

So this is all I have for today’s post! Like I mentioned before, I’m currently out of my country, so if you want to know how I’m taking care of my social media and when I’m coming back, check this post. I’d love to know how your month went, so feel free to comment – it will take me a few days to reply, but I’ll do it as soon as possible. πŸ˜€

1

One thought on “July Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

