T5W | Books I Feel Differently About

Hey guys!

I’m bringing you the first Top 5 Wednesday of the month and this time I want to do it quite better. Starting with saying that this is a weekly meme created by gingerreadslainey and hosted by Sam @Thoughts on Tomes – and you can find more details about it on the Goodreads group.

I’m not sure if you read my post talking about my holidays (if you haven’t, click here); but I’m currently out of my country and I can’t write anything to post right after on the blog. For that reason, I had to schedule some posts, this being one of them. Due to lack of time, I had to do it quickly.

This week’s theme is “Books I Feel Differently About” – books I didn’t like and then started to like; books I loved but then understood had too many flaws; or something of that sort. This are my choices:

I really liked reading The Fault in Our Stars by John Green and Touch the Dark by Karen Chance, but a few days after I finish them, I realised I didn’t care about them that much. TFIOS didn’t mark me in any sort, and I have to admit that I already forgot half the story; and although I liked Chance’s book, I don’t see myself reading the rest of the series, which means I didn’t like it enough. The Elite by Kiera Cass and Twilight by Stephenie Meyer are similar examples: I loved them, but I do admit they have their very flaws (even if The Elite was my least favorite book of the first three in the Selection series, I still like it and I’ll love this two books forever 😂). While reading Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard, I wasn’t enjoying it that much, especially during the first half of the book, but it was when I actually finished it that I realised that even though it has similarities with other books, it was very good. 🙂

What are your choices for this week?

1

Leave a Reply

