TAG | The Book Sacrifice

Hey guys, how have you been lately? I’m still on holidays, but I’ll come back home next week and I sure want to know what I’ve missed during this past days!

Today I’m bringing you The Book Sacrifice Tag. I was tagged by Jordan @READBYROE – thank you so much for tagging me! 😀

This tag took me a while to write, since I don’t hate a lot of books, so I had a hard time trying to figure out which books I should add here. I just want to make clear that I don’t 100% hate all of the books in here, and I’m sorry if I mentioned any of your favorites books.

AN OVERHYPED BOOK 

SITUATION:  YOU’RE IN A STORE WHEN THE ZOMBIE APOCALYPSE HITS. THE MILITARY INFORMS EVERYONE THAT OVER-HYPED BOOKS ARE THE ZOMBIES ONLY WEAKNESS. WHAT BOOK THAT EVERYONE ELSE SAYS IS AMAZING BUT YOU DISLIKED DO YOU START CHUCKING AT THE ZOMBIES?

I’m sure some of you won’t really recognize this book. It’s from a portuguese author, Pedro Chagas Freitas, and it is Prometo Falhar (something like I Promise to Fail, in english). This author is still quite famous now here in Portugal, and I wish I could understand why. His books are a compilation of poems, letters and random texts he wrote, mostly for women (the ones he loved), and it definitely didn’t correspond to my expectations. The only thing I liked was a letter he supposedly wrote when he was sixteen and I found it funny because he signed the letter with something like “From Pedro from the 10thJ Class, the one who sits by your side in the portuguese lessons” and I read it when I was sixteen, I was also from the same class in my school and I had two boys named Pedro in my class, so it was kind of funny to compare to the book!

Plus, this book is big enough to throw at some zombies – it’ll do the job! 😛

21937233

A SEQUEL

SITUATION: TORRENTIAL DOWNPOUR. WHAT SEQUEL ARE YOU WILLING TO USE AS AN UMBRELLA TO PROTECT YOURSELF?

Insurgent by Veronica Roth. I really loved Divergent, it’s my favorite book in the trilogy, but then, Insurgent didn’t correspond to my expectations and Allegiant did an even worse job. I couldn’t understand Tris during the second book, I mean when someone says “you’re safe here, don’t leave this place” WHY WOULD I LEAVE THE DAMN PLACE? In Allegiant I started to like Tris again, but again, Veronica Roth ruined it all with that ending – I’m still trying to deal with it.

I didn’t completely hate Insurgent (actually, I think I gave it 4/5 stars, but I don’t have any other sequel I disliked), but I’d use it to protect myself from the rain.

17839087

 

A CLASSIC

SITUATION: YOU’RE IN ENGLISH CLASS AND YOUR PROFESSOR RAVES ABOUT A CLASSIC THAT “TRANSCENDS TIME”. IF GIVEN THE OPPORTUNITY TO TRAVEL BACK IN TIME, WHICH CLASSIC WOULD YOU TRY TO STOP FROM EVER PUBLISHING?

Can’t answer this one. Haven’t read enough classics 😂

Hermione_eye_roll

A LEAST FAVORITE BOOK 

SITUATION: APPARENTLY GLOBAL WARMING = SUDDENLY FROZEN WASTELAND. YOUR ONLY HOPE OF SURVIVAL FOR WARMTH IS TO BURN A BOOK. WHICH BOOK WILL YOU NOT REGRET LIGHTING?

Illmitz by Susana Tamaro. I almost dnf-ed this book. But it was a birthday gift and I wanted to see if it would get better. Unfortunately, it didn’t. I didn’t like the author’s writing style, I didn’t like the main character, I didn’t like the plot …

22457726

Now I tag …

Ana @TheGirlWhoReadsBooks

Sara @FreadomLibrary 

Emma @CornReviewsBooks

and you, if you want to do it 🙂

 

1

 

4 thoughts on “TAG | The Book Sacrifice

    • Marta says:

      Now I can say I’ve read one classic (Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking Glass) but I liked it, so I still don’t have an answer 😂

      Like

  1. cornreviewsbooks says:

    I agree with you about Divergent I loved the first one but but the other two were disappointing.
    I’ve actually already done this tag thanks anyway for tagging me 😊. If you want to check out my post you can find it herehttps://cornreviewsbooks.wordpress.com/2016/06/14/the-book-sacrifice-tag/

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

