I’M BACK + MINI HOLIDAYS TBR

Hey guys! Just wanted to let you know that I’m back from the holidays out of my country! If you follow me on Twitter, you know I went to Brazil; I mostly visited Carangola, Tiradentes and Rio – and now I’m pretty messed up with the time, because it’s 01.10 am and I have no desire to sleep

Anyway, I decided to make my time useful. I already caugh up with all my social media – except Instagram, I’ll do it next – and I prepared everything I need to do before Sunday (the day I’ll leave for camping with my family – and I’ll have Wi-Fi there, fortunately).

During these past days, I managed to read two books: Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking Glass by Lewis Carroll (4.5/5 stars) and Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs (5/5 stars). I already wrote down everything I want to mention in my full reviews, so I think I can say for sure they’d be up this month.

But now I need to start thinking what I’ll do next. I still have the #SummerWithCreepy marathon going on and I’m a bit behind: I didn’t finish two books (the second and fourth weeks), I have one more day to finish this week’s book and my netgalley books are starting to pile up. So I decided to organize a mini tbr for the next couple of days (while I’m camping) to get rid of them:

I’ll probably start with Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them by J. K. Rowling, as that is the book I only have one day left to read (and I haven’t started) – but the book is very small, so I think it won’t be a problem. And by reading it, I’d be completing the seventh week of the marathon – Read a bok that has / will have a movie. 

Then, I’ll read History of the Siege of Lisbon by José Saramago – the fourth week’s book that I haven’t finished – Read a book from a national author. 

A Thousand Nights by E. K. Johnston would be next – the sixth week’s book, read a fantasy / dystopia. (By reading it, I’d be catching enough up in the marathon, as I can always finish the second week’s book, The Casual Vacancy, in the last week, Finish a book you already started). And I’d also read The Tales of Beedle the Bard by J. K. Rowling for the ninth week, read a book from an international author. 

Then, I have Wrecked by Maria Padian and A Wizard’s Forge by A. M . Justice to read from Netgalley – they’re at the top of my priority reading list, but I have more from the website, so if I eventually finish all five of this tbr in 11 days, I’ll continue reading from there.

Are you going on holidays this month? What books do you choose to read?

1

2 thoughts on “I’M BACK + MINI HOLIDAYS TBR

    • Marta says:

      I’m really excited about A Thousand Nights, it was the American cover that caught my attention, but the UK version won my heart 💖 haha The book is beautiful and I have high expectations for the story – hopefully, it won’t let me down 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

