T5W | Books I Want to Read Before the End of the Year

August is coming to an end; I still can’t believe that in less than a month I’ll be starting school again! Time passes by without us really noticing, and then, we end up not doing the things we want. But there’s a few books that I Β definitely want to read this year, and I chose five for today’s Top 5 Wednesday. πŸ˜€

For those who don’t know, Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme created byΒ gingerreadslaineyΒ and hosted by Sam @Thoughts on Tomes – and you can find more details about it on the Goodreads group.

Today’s theme, as I said, is “books you want to read before the end of the year”. Here’s my top 5:

As you probably can tell if you check my Goodreads, none of these books are in my tbr. That’s because I don’t own them … yet. I could just pick books from there and say I want to read them this year – which is true – but I wanted to do this in other way. I’m aware that I won’t read them all this year (unless suddenly I become a very wealthy girl), but nonetheless, I would like to try.

The Heir, by Kiera Cass

Just One Year, by Gayle Forman

The Winner’s Curse, by Marie Rutkoski

A Court of Thorns and Roses, by Sarah J. Maas

Cinder, by Marissa Meyer

Β What are your choices? πŸ™‚

1

5 thoughts on “T5W | Books I Want to Read Before the End of the Year

    • Marta says:

      I really want to, but there’s so many books out there that I want to read that I don’t even know where should I start! πŸ˜‚ I’ll try to make them my next purchase, tho. Talking about Sarah J. Maas, I saw on twitter a lot of people sending hate and saying bad things about her, but I don’t really know why. What’s going on? :/

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

