TAG | The Reader Confessions Tag

Hey guys, how was your day?

Mine was pretty long and I can’t wait to finally lay down on my bed to watch some youtube videos. But I had some blog work to do, so I decided I should post something and here’s my reader confessions! I was tagged by Emma @ Corn Reviews Books (thank you! 💞 ), and although I tagged some people, I want to know everyone’s confessions, so feel free to do it as well if you want to! 😀

1.  HAVE YOU EVER DAMAGED A BOOK?

I try as hard not to! But besides the example that I’ll describe after, I don’t think I’ve ever really damaged a book. I mean, sometimes the cover gets slighty damaged, but nothing really big. I do have some damaged books, though, but because I lended them to the wrong kind of people 😒

2. HAVE YOU EVER DAMAGED A BORROWED BOOK?

Okay, better admit once and for all, yes. Yes, I have. I’m very careful with my books and extremely careful when they’re not mine. I can say that I’ve NEVER damaged a borrowed book, except for one time when my best friend and I were both reading some specific parts she wanted to show me (I think it was from Percy Jackson) and I don’t know how it happened, but one of the pages got a bit ripped, because of my finger. BUT I PROMISE YOU THAT I’M VERY CAREFUL WITH OUR BABIES AND THAT YOU CAN STILL TRUST ME! Plus, my best friend totally forgave me, right Ness? 😂

3. HOW LONG DOES IT TAKE YOU TO READ A BOOK?

The most variable question ever! It generally takes me one week to read a book, especially if I’m busy with school work, but when I’m on christmas/easter/summer break, I usually only need 3 days.

4. BOOKS YOU HAVEN’T FINISHED?

I have some dnf-ed books on my shelves, that I don’t intend on picking up again anytime soon, but I also have The Casual Vacancy by J. K. Rowling to finish. I started it in June, for the Summer with Creepy marathon but I couldn’t finish it in time, so I’m saving it for the last week of the marathon, “Read a book you already started”.

5. HYPED/ POPULAR BOOKS YOU DIDN’T LIKE?

Well, I don’t have a lot of unpopular opinions to share! I’m actually very easy to please when it comes to literature, and although I have some books I didn’t like, I usually like what I read. I didn’t like History of the Siege of Lisbon, though, by José Saramago, and he’s a very claimed portuguese author. I guess it wasn’t just for me.

6. IS THERE A BOOK YOU WOULDN’T TELL ANYONE YOU WERE READING?

I’ve read the first two books of Fifty Shades of Grey. I don’t have any problem saying it/expressing my opinion about them to you or my friends (to my non-bookish-real-life friends, let me specify, as you’re my friends as well), but I would never admit it to my family, mostly because of the idea they already have of those books.

7. HOW MANY BOOKS DO YOU OWN?

Currently *let me check goodreads*, I have 55 books (I don’t count my childhood books).

8. ARE YOU A FAST/SLOW READER?

The second most variable question ever 😂 Same as Emma, I consider myself a fast reader, but that’s when some random person shows up and make me feel like a snail.

9. DO YOU LIKE TO BUDDY READ?

I haven’t, yet. I’m planning on buddy read To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before in September with my best friend, as soon as we’re both done with our September marathons (in my case, summer with creepy and september reading club; in hers, only the last one).

10. DO YOU READ BETTER IN YOUR HEAD OR OUT LOUD?

OUT LOUD! I hate reading only in my head. It doesn’t work for me, and that’s why I hate to read when people are around me. I’m even reading this post out loud as I write it! I try to keep my voice as low as possible, but I need to actually say the words.

11. IF YOU WERE ONLY ALLOWED TO OWN ONE BOOK WHAT WOULD IT BE AND WHY?

What? Am I supposed to choose one of my babies? Noo 😭

Well, I guess that I’ll choose The Help by Kathryn Stockett. I don’t want to choose any book from a series, or otherwise I’ll get pretty upset for not having the others, and this book is one of my favorites 💖


 

NOW I WANT TO READ YOUR CONFESSIONS! I tag …

Ness @ Watford Library

My partner in crime aka bestie just created her own book blog, so of course I’d tag her and share her work with everyone! 💖

Green @ Green Onion Blog

This is my way to say thanks for the Zombie Tag, I’m almost done writing/editing it and I’m pretty happy with my team 💪

Carolina @ A Little of Everything 

Because she’s the sweetest! 😍

 

1

2 thoughts on “TAG | The Reader Confessions Tag

Leave a Reply

