T5W | Books I’ll Never Read

Be prepared for two posts in the same day! As today is Wednesday but also August 31st, we’ll have one Top 5 Wednesday and my August Wrap Up. But for now, let’s get on with the T5W 😂

For those who don’t know, Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme created by gingerreadslainey and hosted by Sam @Thoughts on Tomes – and you can find more details about it on the Goodreads group.

This week’s theme is “books I’ll never read”!

Okay, okay, I’m supposed to choose five books, but what do I do when I don’t have five books? I usually don’t say “I’ll never read this book” because eventually I can actually become interested in it! There’s a few books that I didn’t like and don’t intend to read anything more from that author, but again, life changes, and I don’t want to answer with maybes. And I’m very sure I won’t read these two books!

Claimed by Shadows, by Karen Chance

I read the first book, Touch the Dark, this year, and I liked it, I gave it 3/5 stars. However, 3 stars isn’t enough for me to want to carry on with this series, and although I enjoyed the first book, I don’t see myself reading this one.

Night Pleasures, by Sherrilyn Kenyon

Okay, so I got a bit confused with the amount of books that Goodreads showed me for Sherrilyn Kenyon, and I’m not 100% sure this is the book that I intended to talk about, but it’ll do. Like the first example, I read Fantasy Lover this year, and  I liked it. 4/5 stars. I started reading the free sample online, and then I got interested and bought the book. However, this was kind of an one time thing, because I read reviews for the next books and they never caught my attention.

 

Which books you’ll never read?

Now it’s time to prepare my answers for next month 😛

1

2 thoughts on “T5W | Books I’ll Never Read

  1. Kee The Reader says:

    I read Touch of Frost by Jennifer Estep a while back and HATED IT! I didn’t even finish it. It’s part of a series so I’m definitely not reading the rest, I think there are about 6 books in total? I’m not sure.

    Like

Leave a Reply

