SEPTEMBER READING CLUB TBR

Hey guys! September is here, and apparently I haven’t learned my lesson, because I’m already joining another marathon

The September Reading Club marathon was created by Cat @ CatintheNet, and as it is a portuguese project, I’m translating all the categories for you. This marathon is very different from the other one I’m participating, as I only have one week – from August 3rd to August 7th – (as most of other marathons) instead of all summer to complete the challenges.

So here they are:

Read a book that starts with the first letter of your name / last name

Apparently, this marathon will help me going through my pile of Netgalley books, because the only book that I have left to read that starts with a M is Magic Bitter, Magic Sweet by Charlie N. Holmberg.

28418764

Read a book from your favorite genre.

FANTASY! So of course I would choose Black-Winged Tuesday by A.B. Ryan. I miss angel books!

30759930

Read a tale.

I’ll eventually choose one by Eça de Queirós, because I don’t have any more books I can think of. I have The Bane Chronicles on my shelf (it’s been there for more than a year!!) but I’ve heard it has spoilers for The Infernal Devices, so no, thank you, bye. 

Re-read your favorite book OR Read a book that was given to you this year

I’m going to read The Casual Vacancy by J. K. Rowling. I’ve already started this book in June, for the summer with creepy marathon, but I couldn’t finish it, and as the september reading club is at the same time as summer with creepy‘s last week, “read a book you already started”, I decided I would combine both marathons.

51v1x60arhl-_sx316_bo1204203200_

And these are the book challenges! But there’s more!

Re-watch one of your favorite movies (I’m not sure which one I’ll watch yet)

Watch an episode of a new TV Show OR watch an episode of one of the TV Shows you’re already watching (I’m probably going to do the second option, but I’ll see about it later)

And last, but not least, the social media challenges:

A TBR pic (I will post it on Instagram and maybe on Twitter too)

A pic of your favorite place to read + your current read (same as above)


And these are all the challenges and my TBR for the marathon! I really hope I can do it! Are you currently participating in any marathon or buddy reading? ☺

1

3 thoughts on “SEPTEMBER READING CLUB TBR

Leave a Reply

