TAG | Zombie Apocalypse Book Tag

I haven’t feel like post or write something here for the last couple of days and I’m okay with blaming the Zombies – thanks to Green @ GreenOnionBlog that sent them in my way! I mean, choosing a team of fictional characters to fight Zombies is a full-time job, right?

(especially when I know that I won’t do much more than throw them massive books, so I need people who actually fight them ๐Ÿ˜‚)

Here’s the rules:

  • Choose 5 books!
  • Randomly set up your books in order.
  • Flip to a random page in the book and write the first two names you see.
  • ย Put the names in the categories listed below in the order you saw them!
  • Cry at how screwed you areโ€ฆ

How did I choose my books? Well, I wanted it to be completely random, so I put my hand in the first book on my shelf, closed my eyes, and then I slid my hand through my books and stopped. Then, I opened my eyes, picked the book, opened it, and I got my two characters. I did this five times. Here’s what I got (they’re in order):

City of Fallen Angels by Cassandra Clare

13457122

Characters:ย Clary and Luke

Me Before You by Jojo Moyes

12649718

Characters: Patrick and Nathan

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

17162156

Characters: Miss Peregrine and Emma

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

261412492

Characters: Maven and Mare

Maze Runner by James Dashnerย 

15739012

Characters: Minho and Thomas

Actually, not bad at all. I have some good characters here, who could fight for me and even win! But things can change a little bit now, let’s see what will happen …

The Invasion

  • The First Person to Die – Clary.

Uh oh …. we don’t start very well! Although Clary hasn’t trained as a Shadowhunter for her whole life, some of her spountaneous runes could come in handy. Are Zombies immune to runes??

Let’s hope that she can help the rest of the squad before she dies!

  • The Person You Trip to Escape – Luke

As a werewolf he can definetely run fast, and we could use him as a distraction for the Zombies. Not bad thought, actually.

  • The Person that Trips You to Escape – Patrickย 

Doesn’t surprise me at all! When are you going to stop being such an idiot, Patrick? And as you’re a runner, you’ll do it way better than I. Hope Luke finds you in the way and confuses you with a Zombie!

  • The Team Idiot – Nathan

Heey, he’s not that bad! He doesn’t fight, okay, but he’s the closest that we have to a medic!

  • The Brains of the Group – Miss Peregrine

Yes! Finally we have someone we can count on! Our chances of winning are getting high!

  • The Team Medic – Emma

Well, she’s very smart and shoots fire balls from her hands (quoting Greenย ๐Ÿ˜œ) but I’m not sure if she’ll do great as a medic. Maybe she’ll do better helping Miss Peregrine, and leaving all the medic work for Nathan.

  • Weapon Expert – Maven

NO ONE GIVES ANY WEAPONS TO MAVEN!

  • Team Brawler – Mare

Things are getting better! Mare is certainly powerful, and she’ll occupy herself with most of the Zombies.

  • First to turn into a Zombie – Minho

It’s sad but predictable. He probably wasn’t with Thomas at the time, went mad about being trapped with a Zombie and gave up.

  • Team Leader – Thomas

Yeah, I can handle that … If he led all those boys and girl out of the the Maze, he can probably just lead us out of this apocalypse, right?

 

Well, we’ve lost some of our best fighters, but we still have what we need to survive. With Miss Peregrine’s wisdom, Emma’s fire balls, Nathan’s medical abilities, Mare’s powers and Thomas’ leadership, I believe we can win.

Now look! The Zombies are leaving and are heading to …

Ness @ Watford Library

Cรกtia @ The Girl Who Read Too Much

Emma @ Corn Reviews Booksย 

Good luck! ๐Ÿ˜€

1

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “TAG | Zombie Apocalypse Book Tag

Leave a Reply

