WRAP UP | September Reading Club

This marathon was a total success! πŸ˜€

I managed to complete most of the challenges, and I actually sticked to my TBR pile, that I shared with you last saturday.

I read two full books: Magic Bitter, Magic Sweet by Charlie N. Holmberg and Black-Winged Tuesday by A. B. Ryan and I read around 255 pages of The Casual Vacancy by J. K. Rowling. I wasn’t actually planning in finishing The Casual Vacancy now, as I still have three more days to read it in time for the Summer With Creepy marathon, but I’m glad I’ve already done it. I decided not to write full reviews for those three books, but mini reviews that I’ll post hopefully soon. I also read a tale by EΓ§a de QueirΓ³s for this marathon, but that was more like a re-read, because I’ve already read it before for school (twice, actually).

I also watched not one, but four episodes of Pretty Little Liars (which means I caught up with the tv show) and for the Re-watch your favorite movie challenge, I decided to go with Enchanted (that I just finished watching). I cheated a little on this one! I watched the first twenty minutes of this movie at my aunt’s house weeks ago, but never got around to finish it. I really loved what I saw, so I decided to finish it in the marathon. πŸ˜›

And I posted my current read + favorite place to read pic on my Instagram:

The only challenge I didn’t complete was A pic of your TBR, because two of the books I wanted to read were ebooks, so it was quite difficult to put them all in one pic πŸ˜‚Β But I really enjoyed this marathon, and I’m happy that I managed to finish the books! I really loved getting to know all those people that also joined the marathon – they were all very nice. I’m looking forward for next yearΒ πŸ˜‰

1

 

13 thoughts on “WRAP UP | September Reading Club

Leave a Reply

