Summer with Creepy Wrap Up

I feel like I’ve been talking and talking and talking about this books for years, so I decided to keep this wrap up pretty simple. I shared my TBR with you all in June, when this marathon started, and I’m pretty happy how it turned out.

1 – A book that reminds you of Summer

Percy Jackson and the Last Olympian by Rick Riordan

Couldn’t write a proper review because of the feels » 5/5 stars

2 – A book with a blue cover

The Casual Vacancy by J. K. Rowling

Review to come soon » 2.5/5 stars

3 – A Romance or an Erotic book

Pessoas como Nós (something like ‘People like us’) by Margarida Rebelo Pinto

I wrote a couple of thoughts about it on my July wrap up » 2/5 stars

4 – A book from a national author

History of the Siege of Lisbon by José Saramago

Dnf-ed at 39%

5 – A book that’s been on your TBR for too long

Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking Glass by Lewis Carroll

Review here » 4.5/5 stars

6 – The first book of a trilogy/series

Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children by Ransom Riggs

Review here » 5/5 stars

7 – A book that has / will have a movie

Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them by J. K. Rowling

5/5 stars

8 – Fantasy / Dystopia 

A Thousand Nights by E. K. Johnston

Review here » 4/5 stars

9 – A book from an international author

The Tales of Beedle the Bard by J.K. Rowling

5/5 stars

10 – A book you want to read right now

Quidditch Through the Ages by J. K. Rowling

5/5 stars

11 – Finish a book you already started

The Casual Vacancy by J. K. Rowling

2.5/5 stars

Well, I read quite a few books that I didn’t like at all, but I’m very happy with the books I enjoyed. ❤

What’s the favorite book that you’ve read this summer? 🙂

1

 

6 thoughts on “Summer with Creepy Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

