BTT | Fall Time

Time for one more Book Traveling Thursdays, a weekly meme created by Cátia @ The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle @ Danielle’s Book Blog. This meme consists in picking different covers (the original cover, the cover from my country, my favorite and least favorite covers) from a book that fits in that week’s category. More details can be found on the Goodreads group.

This week’s theme is Fall is just around the corner! Choose a book that brings you warm feelings.

I chose Me Before You by Jojo Moyes, I loved that book and it certainly gave me warm feelings (except the end, that only gave me tears 😭 ).

Original Cover

12649718

Cover from my country (Portugal)

17905986

Seriously, we need to get better title translations. This literally means “Living after you”, which would be a great translation for the second book, “After You“. But nope, we had to mess up with the first book, and now the next book’s title here is “Me without you”.

Favorite Covers

Original – Dutch – Czech – Indonesian

The original cover is my favorite, but all that brightness made the others very pretty too!

Least Favorite Covers 

 

Swedish – English [by Michael Joseph (UK)] – Bulgarian – Ducth

Finish – Polish – Spanish – Estonian

I don’t know what happened here! I didn’t like these covers probably because most of them have real people, or maybe because my love for the original cover is so big it won’t let me love anymore covers 😂


What’s your favorite cover of Me Before You?

1

7 thoughts on “BTT | Fall Time

Leave a Reply

