TAG | Back To School

My classes started exactly one week ago, and I’m already struggling with it; I’m always tired and I can’t even think about studying! Maybe answering to this tag will put me more into ‘ school spirit ‘.

I’m using the questions created byΒ Jenny Unscripted, and I was tagged by Ana @ The Girl Who Reads Books. If you’re portuguese, make sure to follow her blog πŸ˜‰

English/Language Arts – Name your favorite author’s (or books) writing style

292225481

All the Feels by Danika Stone

I’ve only read this book from this author, so I can’t say she’s my favorite, but I finished this book quite recently and I really loved the writing style, because it’s similar to what I usually say to my friends!

Math – A book that made you frustrated!

17832311

The Casual Vacancy by J. K. Rowling

I was expecting to like this book because some people told me they loved it, but that wasn’t my case. The characters made me completely frustrated! Review here.

Science – A book that really made you think or question things.

17617372

The Help by Kathryn Stockett

And here I go again πŸ˜‚ I love this book, and it definitely made me think about how would it be to live in that city, at that time. Review here.

Social Studies/History – Your favorite book from a different time period.

63332181

The Book Thief by Markus Zusak

One of my all time favorites ❀

Art – Your favorite book with pictures.

25497762

Happily Ever After by Kiera Cass

I haven’t read this one yet, but the illustrations are beautiful! 😍

Drama – A book you would love to see turned into a movie.

262477441

Just One Day by Gayle Forman

I really enjoyed this book and I think it would make a cute movie πŸ™‚

Music/Band – Name a character you think (or know) would have the same musical taste as you.

I have no idea!! I like to listen mostly pop artists such as Selena Gomez, Taylor Swift, Demi Lovato, Shawn Mendes, Ed Sheeran, etc, but I also love All Time Low and Fall Out Boy. Do you have any character suggestions?

Twilight by Stephenie Meyer

If I Stay by Gayle Forman

However, sometimes I like to listen to classical music when I’m styding, so I guess I’d be happy to listen Mia and Edward playing ❀

Lunch – A food from a book you would love to try.

6357995644157949651017047275_tumblr_lht0bjmckq1qdwo4to1_500

Harry Potter series

Is this even a question? πŸ˜‚Β Can I try all the foods from the wizarding world? I’m specially curious about Butterbeer, but Bertie Botts Every Flavored Beans sounds like a challenge to me πŸ˜›

Bus Ride Home – A book or author that is relaxing.

kiera20cass

I’m going to answer the same as Ana, because Kiera Cass is definitely a relaxing author, and The Selection series was so entertaining to me!

Extra Credit – A book someone else told you to read and you ended up enjoying it.

18761052

The Rosie Project by Graeme Simsion

I hardly get book recommendations from my friends or family (usually I’m the one giving them πŸ˜‚) but my best friend told me this was a really good book and I borrowed it from her. I don’t remember a lot of details from it, only the main plot and a few scenes, but I know that I really liked it at the time!

 


 

And this was the tag! I’m pretty sure most of you already started school quite some time ago, so I won’t tag a lot of people, but feel free to feel tagged if you want πŸ™‚ I want to know your answers …

Ness @ Watford Library

Morrisa @ Morrisa Reads

Ola @ Ola Reads Books

How many subjects do you have? I’m curious! πŸ˜› I’m currently on senior year on high school, and I have five: portuguese, english, history, geography and physical education.

gp_logo3

3 thoughts on “TAG | Back To School

  1. Ola says:

    I love The Casual Vacancy, just the book for me. And also math was my favourite subject in school. So for me the category would be Math – name a book you loved spending time with and I could choose The Casual Vacancy. Sorry to hear that you didn’t like it. Not even J.K. Rowling can please every reader.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

