T5W | Characters I wouldn’t like to be

It’s Wednesday again, which means it’s Top 5 Wednesday time!😛

For those who don’t know, Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme created by gingerreadslainey and hosted by Sam @Thoughts on Tomes – and you can find more details about it on the Goodreads group.

This week’s theme is Characters You WOULDN’T Want to Trade Places With. Here are my choices:

Luke – Umbridge – Alexia – the female MC – Jenny

I had different reasons for each choice. I chose Umbridge, for example, because she was hated and an awful person, while I chose Jenny because she was raped. But overall, I chose characters who had hard paths and a lot of pressure over their shoulders, and even if some of them succeded, I wouldn’t want to trade places with them. I wouldn’t even want to trade places with the female main character in A Thousand Nights because even though she wasn’t properly scared, I know I’d be!

gp_logo3

Leave a Reply

