TAG | Bookish Mid-Autumn Festival

Hello everyone! I hope you’re having a great sunday πŸ™‚

Today I’m posting the Bookish Mid-Autumn Festival tag! This tag was created by Tinka @ The Crazy Reader, and she tagged me to do it. Thank you again! πŸ˜€

For those who are not familiar with the Mid-Autumn Festival, it’s a Chinese tradicional festival inspired by a tale of an alchemist – his wife ate too many ‘pills’ and flew to the moon, where a rabbit lived. They celebrate it by eating mooncakes, watching the full moon and playing with lanterns. It’s also a great time to put all the family together!

I just find this idea fantastic! It’s great to get to know new cultures, so I’m really excited to answer this. The Mid-Autumn Festival was on September 15th, but we’re only in the beggining of the season, so let’s all share some Autumn Love ❀

1.REUNION OF FAMILY: NAME A BOOK WITH FAMILY GOALS.

3484606

I needed to start with Harry Potter! 😂 I mean, this one was quite obvious, I surely would choose the Weasleys, because they’re protective about each others, and Molly treated Harry and Hermione like they were her own children.

2.FULL MOON: NAME A BOOK WITH A WEREWOLF (this festival has nothing to do with werewolves; the only common things is the full moon).

300900141

I could choose Harry Potter again, but for everyone’s sake, I decided to change my answer 😂 I read this book last month and I really enjoyed it! This book hasn’t come out yet, but I can’t wait to share my full review with you all! πŸ™‚

3.MOONCAKES: NAME A KIND OF FOOD IN A BOOK THAT YOU WISH WAS REAL.

7683903

Okay, Tinka, are you sure you didn’t choose this questions on purpose for me to answer with Harry Potter in every single one? hahaha Well, I’ll go with Percy Jackson then, I’m very curious to know what ambrosia and nectar taste like.

4.RABBIT: NAME YOUR FAVORITE CREATURE FROM A BOOK.

7683903

Yes, I’m totally answering with the same book! I’d love to play with Mrs. O’Leary, although I’m sure I’d be quite frightened by her size. Buckbeack from Harry Potter would be as much exciting to meet, but I didn’t want to answer the same as Tinka for this one too.

5.CHANG E: A CHARACTER THAT MAKES A SIGNIFICANT CHANGE TO THE PLOT SINCE HE/SHE DID SOMETHING TOO MANY TIMES.

17839087

A problem that is common both in Insurgent and Allegiant. Seriously, Tris, if someone says you shouldn’t do something because you’ll hurt yourself or your friends, YOU SHOULDN’T DO IT.

6.LANTERNS: NAME A TOY OR GAME IN A BOOK THAT YOU LIKED TO READ ABOUT.

7756722

I don’t usually call weapons “toys”, but if I had the chance, I’d surely want to play with the ones that shadowhunter use.

7. AUTUMN: NAME A BOOK WHICH YOU FEEL IS THE BEST TO READ IN AUTUMN.

28110862

Autumn means back to school, and in this book our main characters are all in college and guess what … one of them was raped! This one hasn’t come out yet, but I’m really excited to talk to you about it. πŸ˜€

8. FESTIVAL: NAME YOUR FAVORITE FESTIVAL IN A BOOK 

26181449

I don’t remember any books that I’ve read with festivals, but I remember that in Broken there was a kind of festival in the village :/


Is Autumn your favorite season? Let me know your answers on the comments, or share Tinka’s tag on your own blog! I tag YOU ALL but also, more specically …

Ness @ Watford Library

Green @ Green Onion Blog

CΓ‘tia @ The Girl Who Read Too Much

Ana @ The Girl Who Reads Books

Carolina @ A Little of Everything

gp_logo3

13 thoughts on “TAG | Bookish Mid-Autumn Festival

Leave a Reply

