September Wrap Up

September 30th?? I’m pretty sure only yesterday was September 1st! Oh, well, time sure flies, and now that I’ve started school I’m certain I’ll only notice time passing with these Wrap Ups. 😂

BOOK HAUL

I started this month really well! I got in the mail All the Feels by Danika Stone, that the author so kindly gave me in exchange of an honest review, and I was so surprised when it arrived because it came a bit late, so I was already panicking about it being lost. 😂 I had already bought Harry Potter and the Cursed Child and Pride and Prejudice last month, but they only arrived in September, so I’m adding them here as well. And I got Just One Year by Gayle Forman at Oporto’s Book Fair (check Nessie’s post about the event).


WRAP UP 

I didn’t manage to beat the record of 10 books that I read in August, but 8 is still very good, considering that I started school and all.  In September I read …

Magic Bitter, Magic Sweet by Charlie N. Holmberg

This book had lots of food and cake in it, which is always good to read about, but some ideas were totally wasted! I gave it 3/5 stars (review).

The Casual Vacancy by J. K. Rowling

My biggest disappointed of the month 😦 I didn’t expect to love this book, but at least like it and not even that happened. 2.5/5 stars (review).

Black-Winged Tuesday by A. B. Ryan

My first really good reading of September, full of funny characters and situations, and a very interesting plot. I gave it 4/5 stars (review).

All the Feels by Danika Stone

As soon as I got the book, I couldn’t wait to start reading it! It definitely didn’t disappoint! It had some aspects I didn’t enjoy that much, but overall I really liked it 🙂 4/5 stars (review).

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child by J. K. Rowling, John Tiffany and Jack Thorne

After so many people shared bad reviews about this book, I was so afraid I wouldn’t fully enjoy it, but believe me, that never happened. I completely loved it! Yes, I understand it has a lot of flaws. No, I didn’t like them either. But I think it has a lot to do with how you’re thinking: if you don’t expect much from the book, I think you’ll enjoy it better. 5/5 stars (review).

The Mark of Athena by Rick Riordan

Another amazing read of this month! This is probably my favorite book in The Heroes of Olympus series so far, and that end destroyed me! I need to read the next book as soon as possible! 5/5 stars (review).

Gregor by Suzanne Collins

I never thought I could read so much this month, and I wasn’t even planning on reading this book. But I managed to finish it – it was quite short but enjoyable. 3,5/5 stars (review soon).

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han

I completely adored this book! It was so cute and adorable and exactly what I needed! I’m not sure if I should give it 4,5 or 5 stars, but it’s definitely on my favorites-bookshelf on goodreads and I’m already reading the second book (review soon).


MOVIES & TV SHOWS

The First Time (review)

I caught up with Pretty Little Liars

Enchanted

The Other Woman

I started Reign

The Intern (review)

Alice Through the Looking Glass *

Once Upon a Time started again ❤

I watched the last episode of Beauty and the Beast **

* Last month I read Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland and Through the Looking Glass and I wanted to write a full review for the movie. I ended up not doing it, because I didn’t have that much to discuss. However, I decided to write some quick thoughts in this wrap up. The movie is very different from the book (review); actually, the only thing in common is some characters. It was nice to see them, but they didn’t stick around for a lot. But this made sense along with the first movie in Tim Burton’s version! As it happened with Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland, I loved Through the Looking Glass, the new characters, plot … everything! It was really good to see Alice standing up for what she believed, once again. 5/5 stars.

** I really enjoyed this tv show! It made me a bit sad it came to and end, but they didn’t have more story to tell. 😦 My favorite season was definitely the first one, and after that I’d say third, fourth and second, in this order.


MORE POSTS YOU MIGHT HAVE MISSED

Book Traveling Thursdays & Top 5 Wednesdays

The Harry Potter Spells Tag

September Reading Club TBR & Wrap Up

Zombie Apocalypse Book Tag

Book Review + Author Interview: “Broken” by Tânia Dias

Summer With Creepy Wrap Up

Book Review: “A Wizard’s Forge”

Back to School Book Tag

Mid-Autumn Festival Tag

Book Review: “Narwhal: Unicorn of the Sea”


And this was how my month went! I’m very satisfied! I read quite a lot, watched more movies than what I usually do on a month and I also blogged a lot 😀 Let’s hope there’s not a big difference between September and October 😛

How was your September?

gp_logo3

11 thoughts on “September Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

