T5W | Books That Took me the Longest to Finish

It’s Wednesday again, which means it’s Top 5 Wednesday time!😛

For those who don’t know, Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme created by gingerreadslainey and hosted by Sam @Thoughts on Tomes – and you can find more details about it on the Goodreads group.

This week’s theme is Books That Took You the Longest to Finish.

Fortunately, I don’t have a lot of books for this theme! I usually read one book per week, and when it takes me more than that, it’s often because the book is quite long. But the two books that took me forever to read were The Casual Vacancy by J. K. Rowling – I started it in June for the Summer with Creepy marathon and I had one week to finish it;  but I couldn’t finish it in time so I read it along with other books and only finished it in September – and Wicked: The Life and Times of the Wicked Witch of the West by Gregory Maguire – I started it in February but then I had to return it to the library and only finished it in April.

I couldn’t find 5 books, but what are your choices? 🙂

gp_logo3

 

One thought on “T5W | Books That Took me the Longest to Finish

Leave a Reply

