TAG | This or This Book Tag

No, it’s not This or That Tag, I thought that too hahaha

I was tagged by Ana @ The Girl Who Reads Books (thanks, love 😀 ) and the questions were all in portuguese, so I had to translate it all!

Here are the rules:

  • Thank the blog who tagged you and link back to them
  • Your first book is the last book of the person who tagged you
  • You have to follow the list of books that the person who tagged you gave you, and then you’re going to do something like “book 1 vs book 2”
  • As soon as you have a winner, you choose seven more books and blogs to answer to this tag

I got really confused with it at first, but then I understood when I saw Ana’s answers. She gave me a list of seven books, and the only one I’ve read from there was The Girl on the Train, so she told me that when it came to a book that I haven’t read, I’d have to choose based on what I prefer: the first book, that I have read, or the second book, that I haven’t read yet, but really want to, for example? I’m not sure if I made myself clear, but I hope you understand with my answers 😂

Ana’s last book was The Selection by Kiera Cass.

I’ve already heard of Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes, but I was never interested in it, so I’m going to choose The Selection.

I’m going to pick The Raven Boys, only because I’ve heard only excellent things about it, and although I’m not particularly excited to read it, I’d like to.

CONFESS BY COLLEEN HOOVER! I’ve been wanting to read something from Colleen Hoover for quite some time, and although everyone talks a lot about her other works, I’m only really interested in this one. Plus, the portuguese cover is really cute, it’s very similar to the original one, but more colorful and I need it 😍

I’ve read The Girl on the Train and I liked it, but it wasn’t as good as people said it is  – so I’m still with Confess.

I’ll choose Confess because Never Look Back doesn’t seem like what I usually like to read.

Probably the most difficult decision of this tag: I’m interested in Everything, Everything as well, but if I had to choose which one to buy first, I’d say Confess.

Last round!  Calendar Girl seems like a good read too, and a lot of people I know only say good things about it (especially Ana 😂), but I’m going to choose Confess for the same reason I declined the book above. Also, this is the book of the months of July, August and September, so why would I choose it if I haven’t heard the previous months yet? 😂

And our winner is …

29909444

Confess by Colleen Hoover! 😀

Now, it’s your time!

Louise @ Genie Reads

Kee @ Kee the Reader

Tinka @ The Crazy Reader

Alyssa @ Alyssa is Reading

Ola @ Ola Reads Books

Ana @ Nerdy Bookworm 

You start with Confess and then you have these books:

  1. The Book Thief by Markus Zusak
  2. To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han
  3. Stalking Jack the Ripper by Kerri Maniscalco
  4. The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski
  5. Cress by Marissa Meyer
  6. A Thousand Nights by E. K. Johnston
  7. Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare

Have you read any of the books Ana chose for me? 🙂

gp_logo3

13 thoughts on “TAG | This or This Book Tag

Leave a Reply

