P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han

After finishing the first book, I had to immediately pick up the next one, P.S I still love you. But if you haven’t read the first book, I advise you not to read this review, because it contains spoiler for To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before (spoiler-free review here). ๐Ÿ™‚

28670678

Title:ย P.S. Ainda te Amo

(P.S. I Still Love You, in english)

Author:ย Jenny Han

Publisher: Topseller

Number of Pages: 272

Language:ย Portuguese

synopis

Goodreads

Lara Jean didnโ€™t expect to really fall for Peter.
She and Peter were just pretending. Except suddenly they werenโ€™t. Now Lara Jean is more confused than ever.
When another boy from her past returns to her life, Lara Jeanโ€™s feelings for him return too. Can a girl be in love with two boys at once?

In this charming and heartfelt sequel to the New York Timesbestseller To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before, we see first love through the eyes of the unforgettable Lara Jean. Love is never easy, but maybe thatโ€™s part of what makes it so amazing.

onda

myreview

(with spoilers of the first book):

I didn’t like P.S. I Still Love You as much as I liked To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before, but it’s true that more things happen in this sequel.

The book starts immediately where the first ended: there’s all that drama about Lara Jean and Peter’s video, Peter trying to fix things and everything. I really liked him when he stood up against whoever was messing with Lara Jean. However, their relationship suffered a lot in this book: jealousy was the main cause, but secrets were also included. Gen was messing around too, as always. I never liked her! She’s like every friend we all had at some point: besties forever that somehow grew apart because of some hard situation. I actually can understand Lara Jean’s feelings towards Gen! And although we got to know why Gen acted like she did, I still can’t like her, because she didn’t apologize or anything. But I liked Lara Jean’s evolution throughout the two books: she understood what was important and what she wanted. She grew up.

Kitty is still one of my favorite characters! She’s exactly the same: a girl who seems so much more mature than her sisters at the same time she acts like her age. And I loved she had an answer for everything! And her attempts to find her father a girlfriend were adorable! Talking about their father, by the way, I really liked how the book focused more on him – he was more into Lara Jean’s life now!

I loved John too, he was such a cutie! It was predictable that there was going to be a love triangle, but it didn’t feel forced to me, at all, because Lara Jean loved every boy she wrote a letter to, so it was normal that her feelings for him were still there. It was also very predictable who John was, to be honest. I should already know that these books don’t really surprise me! ๐Ÿ˜ฆ

The only character that disappointed me in this book was Peter. He was so sweet in the first pages, but then the secrets started piling up, and he changed so much! I couldn’t stand him anymore, and I could only see he still liked Lara Jean because of his jealousy. For some moments, I thought she would stay better off with John, but who am I kidding, I still prefer Peter. Guess I’m just as in love with him as Lara Jean!

The end was nice, but not what I expected or wanted. If I had read this book before the announcement of the release of Always and Forever, Lara Jean, I would be disappointed! I want to know if Peter is going to change back again, what happens to them, what happens to Gen, what happens to John, if Margot comes back home from Scotland, what happens to their father, I WANT TO KNOW ALL! hahaha but honestly, I don’t have any idea of what Jenny Han canย to do about the plot of the third book. :/

estrelinhaestrelinhaestrelinhaestrelinha

You can buy this book through

Wook | Book Depositoryย 


Which book is your favorite? ๐Ÿ™‚

marta2

ย twitterig

6 thoughts on “P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han

Leave a Reply

