The Goodreads Book Tag

Hey guys, I hope you had a great sunday! As always, I spent mine inside my room because I’m (almost literally) drowning in school work. The only way this blog is still active is because I scheduled my Top 5 Wednesday and Book Traveling Thursday in the beginning of the month, and also thanks to the occasionally writing sessions I have, such as yesterday night.

And today I’m bringing you The Goodreads Book Tag, as I was tagged by Alyssa @ Alyssa is Reading (thank you!! 😀 )

So let’s see how I’m doing on Goodreads 😛

What was the last book you marked as ‘read’?

29749200

This morning I finished The Ugly Teapot by Fred Holmes – I already wrote my review and can’t wait to share it with you next Tuesday 🙂

What are you ‘currently reading’?

6500026

As I was reading two books at the same time – a ebook to read at home and one physical book to take with me to school – and I already finished the ebook, we can say I’m currently reading 13 Reasons Why by Jay Asher.

What was the last book you marked as ‘to read’?

30312860

*Checking Goodreads* Always and Forever, Lara Jean by Jenny Han. Yesterday I shared my review for the second book and I obviously had to add the third and last book to my to read pile as I can’t wait for it to be released! 😍😍

What book do you plan to read next?

28166792

I urgently need to attack my pile of books from Netgalley, so I’ll probably pick Brawl by Kylie Hillman, as it was one of the first books I requested, but have yet to read.

Do you use the star rating system?

Yes! My average rating is 4.28, but I think it’d be a bit different if Goodreads allowed half star …

Are you doing a reading challenge?

In the beginning of the year, I challenged myself with 30 books and I can proudly say that I’ve already finished it. I decided not to change my goal, though; now I can read without the pressure of having that challenge.

Do you have a wishlist?

I actually have 9 wishlists 😂 I have one wishlist at Wook – a portuguese website where I keep all the portuguese editions/books I want to buy and then I have 8 at Book Depository, only because I like to keep it all organized: classics, finish series, start new series, etc.

What book do you plan to buy next?

I never know which book to buy next, because there’s so many I want and when I finally convince my parents to give me a new one, I usually pick whatever I want the most at the moment. If I could buy something right now, I’d buy The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski (it was the first one that came to by mind, and I’m really interested in it!!).

Do you have any favourite quotes?

My favorite bookish quote is definitely

“Fairy tales are more than true: not because they tell us that dragons exist, but because they tell us that dragons can be beaten.”

– Neil Gaiman

Who are your favourite authors?

These are the ones I have on goodreads: Cassandra Clare, J. K. Rowling, Rainbow Rowell, Becca Fitzpatrick and Veronica Roth, but I certainly need to update this list.

Have you joined any groups?

Some, yeah. I don’t particularly join book groups because they simply don’t work for me – but I’ve already tried some and I’ve joined the ones for Top 5 Wednesday and Book Traveling Thursday, and even one that one of the bookstagrammers I follow created with monthly challenges.

Do you think Goodreads could do better?

Yes, definitely, because there’s always the need to improve. Right now, what I’d require are the half stars and the possibility to re-read books! 🙂


 

I TAG

Ana @ The Girl Who Reads Books

Ana @ NerdyBookWorm

Amy @ Inkyspells

Inês @ Ms Carrowl 

Amanda @ My Opinion Site 

Kee @ Kee The Reader

 

marta2twitterig

9 thoughts on “The Goodreads Book Tag

    • Marta says:

      Anytime! 😊
      I used to have a huge wishlist too, but then I took the time to organize it all and tbh it was the best thing I did – now it’s all pretty and simple, and I keep a better track of the books I want 😁

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

