Halloween Costumes 2016

Hey guys, how was your day? 🙂  I had a pretty good Friday, my best friend and I had a Halloween photoshoot and it was great! The only problem was that we went to a place where some people from our school went too, and I could feel them judging us so bad hahaha I don’t really think they actually knew who we were, tho.

Well, Halloween is right around the corner, and I’m really excited to share my special posts with you. I’ll post a collab next Sunday, but for now, I’ll leave you with costumes. I really enjoy all the dressing up thing! It started in 9th grade, when – not for Halloween, but Carnival – one of my classmates and I dressed as Minnie Mouse. We had lunch at school that day, and someone said something along the lines of “now we have mice in the kitchen” 😂. Then, in 10th grade, I only decided that I wanted to get a costume on the actual day I had to wear it, so I drew a heart on my cheek and put on a hair band and bam, I was Marina Diamandis! And finally, last year, my friend Sofia and I both dressed up as Demon hunters (because she’s obsessed with Supernatural and I’m obsessed with The Mortal Instruments). I haven’t decided yet if I’m going to pick one of these costumes to take to school next Monday – my schedule that day doesn’t really allow it 😭 but at least I’m glad I got to take some pics!

The first thing that came to my mind when I thought about Halloween was Miss Peregrine’s Home for Peculiar Children, so I thought – why not? I decided I wanted to (try to) be a peculiar 😛

missp_3

missp_4missp_5missp_6missp_7

It was really easy to put out all this: I had most of the clothes in my closet already. Then, doll make up and done! I haven’t discovered my peculiarity yet, tho.

The second thing that came to my mind was The Mortal Instruments, of course. I decided to give it another try because honestly, can I dress up as a Shadowhunter every year? 😂

shadowhunters_1shadowhunters_3shadowhunters_4shadowhunters_2

I had to change some things from my costume from last year – I don’t have the boots I used anymore, and unfortunately it was quite hot for me to put on my leather jacket hahaha

Which one is your favorite? I took the pic on the left this January / February (it was for Cassie’s contest) and the other is from today 🙂


What are your plans for Halloween? 😀

marta2

twitterig

5 thoughts on “Halloween Costumes 2016

Leave a Reply

