October Wrap Up

Bye, bye Halloween month! 🎃👻

I just can’t believe November starts in exactly one hour (for me, at least). The color in the leaves are changing, the stores are already being filled with Christmas decorations and the days are getting shorter. However, the weather isn’t helping at all getting me in the Fall spirit. I swear that some of our summer days are as hot as today was! And this isn’t normal! I love the sun and good weather, but it just feels ridiculous by now.

But October was still a very good month for me, although I can barely remember what I did (it feels like it was decades ago, anyone else?) so now I’ll recap everything that happened (also, I decided to try a new style for my wrap ups, where I try to keep everything simple and straight, so please let me know what you think of it).

Book Haul

16096824

As Christmas is getting closer, I don’t think I’ll be buying any books for the next few weeks, and I didn’t buy any book this month either, but I got A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas (and  I’m incredibly excited to read it!!!) on a giveaway 🙂

onda

Books I Read This Month

P.S. I Still Love You by Jenny Han

🌟🌟🌟🌟

The Ugly Teapot by Fred Holmes

🌟🌟🌟🌟

Brawl by Kylie Hillman 

🌟🌟🌟

A Thousand Salt Kisses by Josie Demuth

🌟🌟1/2

13 Reasons Why by Jay Asher

🌟🌟🌟

Coraline by Neil Gaiman

🌟🌟🌟🌟

onda

Top 5 Wednesday

Books That Took Me the Longest to Finish

Inaccurate Book Covers

Favorite Non-Canon Ship(s)

Favorite Spooky Settings

Book Traveling Thursday

World Smile Day

Book That Got Me Into Reading

Mental Health Matters

Halloween is here

TAGs

Peculiar Tag

The Nintendo Book Tag

This or This Tag

The Goodreads Book Tag

Awards

Sunshine Blogger Award

The Blogger Recognition Award

The Black Cat Blue Sea Award

Sunshine Blogger Award II

Extras

Halloween Costumes 2016

Top 5 Halloween Movies || Collab

onda

Movies I Watched This Month

I started Hairspray in my English class at school, and even though we didn’t finish watching it there yet, I finished it as soon as I got home. Then, because I was in the musicals vibe, I also watched Grease. And today in History class we watched the last movie because it’s about the World War II and that’s what we’re currently learning about. I watched DUFF at my best friend’s birthday party ❤

Halloween Marathon

I didn’t watch as many Halloween movies as I wanted throughout this month, but I managed to rewatch some of my favorite Disney movies and I also succeeded at making my little brother watch Harry Potter with me. There are more movies that I’d love to watch tonight (as today is actually Halloween day 😛 ), but I’m really tired and I don’t think I can do it. I’ll watch Coraline, tho (even though I won’t add it to my wrap up). If I change my mind and end up watching more movies, I’ll add them here later.


And that’s all for this month. What did you read in October? Are you celebrating Halloween tonight?

marta2

twitterig

3 thoughts on “October Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

