The House of Hades by Rick Riordan

Hey guys, how are you? 🙂 This has been such a stressful week for me and I’m not sure if I’ll end up reading as many books as I want (probably not) but I managed to read this little guy that I loved and couldn’t wait to share my opinion with you. As it is part of a series my review has spoilers for the previous books, so you better not read this unless you’ve read the book!

Sorry for the basic featured pic, by the way, I wanted to find a cute Percabeth pic but I couldn’t. pick. just. one. Also, I probably spent more than 30 minutes googling Percabeth stuff and no regrets at all. 

26845661

Title: A Casa de Hades

(The House of Hades, in English)

Author: Rick Riordan

Publisher: Planeta

Number of Pages: 448

Language: Portuguese

synopis

Goodreads

At the conclusion of The Mark of Athena, Annabeth and Percy tumble into a pit leading straight to the Underworld. The other five demigods have to put aside their grief and follow Percy’s instructions to find the mortal side of the Doors of Death. If they can fight their way through the Gaea’s forces, and Percy and Annabeth can survive the House of Hades, then the Seven will be able to seal the Doors both sides and prevent the giants from raising Gaea. But, Leo wonders, if the Doors are sealed, how will Percy and Annabeth be able to escape?

They have no choice. If the demigods don’t succeed, Gaea’s armies will never die. They have no time. In about a month, the Romans will march on Camp Half-Blood. The stakes are higher than ever in this adventure that dives into the depths of Tartarus.

ondamyreview

(Spoiler-free only for this book)

I don’t even know what to say by now. I feel that my reviews for Rick Riordan’s books say just the same 😂

This book is full of humor, good characters, history lessons and, as always, has an amazing plot! However, The House of Hades is my favorite book in the Heroes of Olympus series so far because 1) PERCABETH, 2) a new otp and 3) PERCABETH, also 4) there’s so much character development, guys!!!! Had to add 5) PERCABETH!

So, starting with Percabeth. MY FEELS, PEOPLE, MY FEELS! I couldn’t believe the end of The Mark of Athena and I couldn’t handle half of the moments in this book; I had to stop multiple times and that’s why it took me a little bit longer to finish the book than what I was expecting (also, school is slowly killing me by overstressing me). I love these two since day one, and I’m so happy they manage to get out of every situation they get themselves into, so I was feeling very hopeful reading this. And even though sometimes their thoughts became a bit cheesier than usual, it cost me like hell reading about the pain they were feeling.

And it’s always nice to read Annabeth’s chapters, I don’t know, I guess she’s my favorite to read about because she’s so smart.

I also got a new OTP (I already lost count of all of them 😂). Oh, and I forgot to mention – I managed to get spoiled again! I don’t even know what’s wrong, I always get spoilers for each book in this series, but this time it wasn’t my best friend (I’m looking at you, Twitter). The spoiler didn’t bother me, though. I actually loved it and I although I’d like them all to be a surprise, of course, the spoilers I get for this books never take the excitement away! Unfortunately, my happiness only lasted a few chapters. I’m really excited to see what will happen to those two in the next and last book because the spoiler I read wasn’t exactly positive, so I want to read more and build a stronger opinion.

My biggest shout out about this book is definitely the growth we see in the characters. The world is a mess (pretty much like our real world is right now), the gods are in the middle of an identity crisis (their greek & roman sides) and it’s up to the demigods to save the day! I already loved Leo in the last book, and I still do, but we learned a lot of new things about Nico, and then Frank … don’t even get me started!! I loved it all! 💖

And that’s basically it. Now I’m going to bother my best friend because I want her to finish the last book asap so that I can read it too 😉 I bet my next review will be made entirely of spoilers! 😂


You can buy this book through

Book Depository | Wook (Portuguese edition)


Have you read The House of Hades? What did you think of it? 😀

marta2twitterig

3 thoughts on “The House of Hades by Rick Riordan

    • Marta says:

      Esta até nem tem nada que eu considere como spoiler principal xD Mas não leias!! Qualquer coisinha pode acabar por influenciar-te. Eu apanho sempre spoilers destes livros, quase sempre da minha melhor amiga, e nunca fico chateada porque no final adoro-os sempre, mas nem toda a gente é assim 😛 (e não ficar frustada com spoilers é exceção para percy jackson haha)

      Like

Leave a Reply

