Liebster Award

Hello people, what are your plans for today? I’ve been trying to make my Sundays as productive as possible, so today I already caught up with my history notes and I took some pics for bookstagram so that I can be more active there again. I have no idea if I’m going anywhere in the afternoon, but if I end up staying at home, I’ll be sure to work on my English presentation (it’s about the 90’s, so it’s an interesting topic, although a bit overwhelming with all the things I need to talk about).

And now I’m about to cut another thing off my to-do list – here’s my Liebster Award post! Thank you so much Jessica @ Pore Over Pages for nominating me, it means the world to me every time someone sends awards on my way because people actually think of me when writing on their little special place ❤

Rules

  • Acknowledge the blog that nominated you, link it to your post and display the award.
  • Answer 11 questions that the blog gives you.
  • Nominate 5-11 blogs you think deserve the Liebster Award.
  • Give them 11 questions to answer.
  • Write the rules in your Liebster Award blog post.
  • Let the blogs know about your post and that you have nominated them.

liebsteraward


 

Q&A

What is your favorite type of blog posts to write?

Definitely reviews! They take me the longest to write and most of the times they’re not even that good (it’s just me rambling about how much I adored certain character(s) and how awesome the book is – my reviews for the heroes of Olympus books, for example) but they’re my record of each book I’ve read, and I’m also pretty proud of some of them. I feel very proud when authors take time to thank me for my review of their book, even if they’re just saying that to be nice 😂

What is a seriously underrated book that you love, that others should read?

I couldn’t think of any other book for this question, because what I usually read isn’t exactly underrated, so I’m answering with Weregirl by C. D. Bell – this book came out recently and it’s very good; if you’re interested in it, I’m actually hosting a giveaway (paperback & ebook) here.

How many books do you usually read per year?

I have no idea. I’d love to know how many books I’ve read my entire life but unfortunately, no one ever gave me that idea when I was little – and I only started using Goodreads last December. I’ve read 63 books so far this year, though.

What does your perfect reading nook consist of?

My bed, comfortable pillows and warm blankets. ❤

What is your favorite song at this moment?

“Shout Out To My Ex” – Little Mix. This song has been stuck in my head ever since it was released, and now I can’t stop singing it. The acoustic version is also very addictive 😛

What kind of snacks do you eat while you’re reading?

Whatever I see first in the kitchen 😂 Usually cereals or cookies.

What are some books you wish were adapted into movies?

The Selection by Kiera Cass and Hush, Hush by Becca Fitzpatrick. Also, we need new movies for Percy Jackson (a decent tv show is also accepted) and what happened to Vampire Academy???

Which fictional book world would you like to live in most?

I already have three prepared answers for this question: Harry Potter, The Mortal Instruments, and Percy Jackson! I’d probably choose the Wizarding World, though, because I’m more likely to die in the other two 😂

What is your most and least favorite genre?

My favorite is definitely Fantasy. ❤ Now, for my least favorite genre … I’d say Horror, because I’m not particularly interested in it, but I haven’t read any horror book (if you don’t count Coraline, of course, which I don’t) so I’m going with Poetry. That’s what I’m currently studying at school and to be honest I’ve never really liked it – I can only recall one poem that I truly enjoyed.

What was your favorite childhood TV show?

Hmmm … the Winx? hahaha so predictable of me, I suppose. I remember being obsessed with it, buying the magazines, asking for the dolls for Christmas or my birthday and playing with my friends, pretending we were them – I was always Stella or Flora.

How do you choose your next read?

Although I never share my TBRs, I usually plan what I want to read each month. I just mix some ARCs, books from Netgalley/authors and books I’m really excited to read. Then, I see when is the best time of the month to read them – for example, sometimes I have to read both ebooks and physical copies, so I decide to read them at the same time so that I always have something to read, because I can’t take my tablet to school with me. :/


I’m going to nominate 5 Portuguese bloggers because they’re all awesome and I love them 😉

Ana @ Nerdy Bookworm

Ana @ The Girl Who Reads Books

Carolina @ Leituras da Carolina

Carolina @ A Little of Everything

Catarina @ Nerd e Chic 

 

And my questions are …

  1. What are you currently reading?
  2. What is your reading goal for this year?
  3. Do you prefer sun or rain while reading?
  4. Can you describe the last book you read in five words?
  5. Do you have any shelf dedicated to a specific series? If yes, do you keep there anything else related to it other than the books?
  6. Who are your favorite female characters of all time?
  7. What is your favorite item on your shelves and why?
  8. What is your favorite tv show at the moment?
  9. What was your biggest reading disappointment of this year?
  10. Do you usually write a bookish Christmas wishlist or let your family pick whatever they think you’d like?
  11. What book you must finish before the end of 2016?

It took me forever to come up with some questions and I’m sorry if they’re not very diverse – I kept it very simple and ended up with more or less the same type of questions 😂


I have one more award to write, and I’m probably going to ask the same questions but nominate new people, so keep an eye open for that 😉

marta2twitterig

 

11 thoughts on “Liebster Award

  1. Nerd e Chique says:

    Tentei ler o post todo em inglês mas ainda não sou muito boa então usei o tradutor, ahahah, fica um pouco complicado.
    Obrigada por me teres nomeado logo quando puder vou tentar fazer, e escolher 11 perguntas vai ser um grande desafio 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • Marta says:

      As 11 perguntas é a parte mais complicada! hahaha Eu já ando a tratar da parte da tradução, no outro dia fui pesquisar como é que isso funciona aqui no wordpress, mas era tão complicado e eu não tinha muito tempo, por isso não consegui adiantar muito. Tenho de ver se arranjo um tempinho (e ajuda xD)! Fico à espera do teu post ❤

      Like

Leave a Reply

