Books I Want to Re-Read

For those who don’t know, Top 5 Wednesday is a weekly meme created by gingerreadslainey and hosted by Sam @Thoughts on Tomes – and you can find more details about it on the Goodreads group.

This week’s theme is Books I Want to Re-Read.

A few years ago I was all about re-reading my favorite books, because my local library didn’t allow me to get books by myself (because I wasn’t 16 yet, so I had to go with one of my parents, and most of the times they couldn’t take me there) and I’d only buy books for Christmas or my birthday, so I didn’t have much of a choice. Now I don’t really have the time to re-read them, even though I’d love that. I think the only book I re-read this year was Allegiant, because of the movie (let’s not talk about it), but I’d love to also re-read:

Fun fact: I’ve read all of these in Portuguese, and now I’d like to re-read them in English.

The Book Thief because it’s one of my all time favorites ❤ The Mortal Instruments and Percy Jackson because I love both series but unfortunately don’t remember the small details anymore. Looking for Alaska because it’s actually the only Jonh Green book I enjoyed. And Harry Potter (no explanation needed). I’m thinking about getting a box set of the new editions of HP in English (asap) so maybe I’ll be able to re-read them soon 😀


Do you usually re-read books? 🙂

marta2

twitterig

14 thoughts on “Books I Want to Re-Read

    • Marta says:

      I’ve read some quotes on Goodreads from Looking for Alaska and they all sound way better in english … I don’t even remember reading anything similar in the portuguese edition!! 😂 that’s why I’d want ro reread it. I don ‘t remember actually hating paper towns, but it’s not a memorable book either 😕

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Fadwa (Word Wonders) says:

    I have been meaning to reread The Book Thief this whole year! It is one of my favorite books of all time and I don’t remember a lot of things about it which is a hint that I should probably reread it haha!
    I’m not that big of a fan of John Green, the only one I remotely liked was TFIOS and the rest didn’t work for me.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Marta says:

      I kinda liked TFIOS, but I couldn’t understand the hype, tbh 😂 and everyone was crying watching the movie except me!!
      I read The Book Thief last year so I still remember a couple of things, but I’d love to reread it right now, if only I had the time 😂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Marta says:

        That’s great – and that’s what I want to do too. I got the book from the library and next time I want my own copy 😜 but perhaps I should wait more two years or so because like I said, I still remember it 🙈

        Like

  2. Azia Willis says:

    I’d love to reread The Mortal Instruments, too! I’ve got such good memories from the time I invested in those books during my high school years. It was so fun talking to friends about them when they were new! I think it’s time to revisit them and find that old love again 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

