A Book I’m Thankful I Read

Hey guys! Today I’m bringing you my first and only Book Traveling Thursday of November. I’ve had a busy month and couldn’t write more – I also decided that from now on, I’ll only post T5W and BTT when I actual have an answer for them, so that’s why I haven’t been posting much! :/

For those who don’t know, Book Traveling Thursdays is a weekly meme created by Cátia @ The Girl Who Read Too Much and Danielle @ Danielle’s Book Blog. This meme consists of picking different covers (the original cover, the cover from my country, my favorite and least favorite covers) from a book that fits in that week’s category. More details can be found on the Goodreads group.

Today’s theme is It’s Thanksgiving! Choose a book you’re thankful you read. And although we don’t celebrate Thanksgiving here, here’s one book I’m thankful I read:

Original Cover

19063

Cover from my country (Portugal)

6333218

Favorite Cover(s)

6333218

I don’t have a lot of time now to check out a lot of covers, but the ones I saw were almost the same (just like this one) or with the movie poster (which I like as well).

Least Favorite Cover(s)

Australian // French // I’m not sure if it’s UK or US // Brazilian

Not a big fan of these.


I’m sorry if this is such a quick post but it’s very late (at least when I’m writing this) 😦

marta2twitterig

11 thoughts on “A Book I’m Thankful I Read

  1. thecrazyreader says:

    I’m so excited to read the Book Thief! The two copies of it in my school library are the movie poster one. I usually don’t like it when the movie posters got made into book covers and it’s the same for the Book Thief. The Portugal cover looks cool!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Marta says:

      Go read it, it’s amazing! ❤ The copy I read was from my local library and it was the portuguese cover but it had a jacket t with the movie poster 😛 I actually don't really dislike that poster at all, even tho I hate movie posters as book covers too. I think our cover is quite creepy, but I like it hahah

      Liked by 1 person

  2. thecrazyreader says:

    There are two copies of the Book Thief in my school library and both of them are the movie poster covers. I usually don’t like it when they make movie posters into book covers and it’s the same with the Book Thief. The Portugal cover looks really cool. I’m definitely going t0 read this, hopefully soon.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

