Beauty and the Beast Tag

Although Ariel is my favorite Disney princess, Belle is still very close to my heart because we’re both bookworms and everything about that movie is perfect! And now they’re doing this new version of the movie with Emma and I’m adoring every single bit we get to know about the cast, new pics, posters … I’m all about it, right now! hahaha And what better way to share my excitement other than with a tag? 😛

Thanks, Ana @ The Girl Who Reads Books for tagging me! ❤

Rules:

  • Thank the person who tagged you.
  • Mention the creator → Kirsty @ Kirsty and the Cat Read.
  • Match a book to each of the songs/characters below.
  • Tag as many people as you like.

“TALE AS OLD AS TIME” – A popular theme, trope or setting you will never get bored of reading

I honestly have no idea 😂 I don’t like when things are overdone, so I usually try to avoid that kind of stories. I guess the closest I have to this is insta-love: I don’t particularly like it, but sometimes I don’t mind it that much.

BELLE – A book you bought for its beautiful cover that’s just as beautiful inside too

23400487

The Selection was totally a cover-buy, and even though most people think it is really “meh”, I really enjoyed it!

BEAST – A book you didn’t expect much from but pleasantly surprised you

262477441

I had read If I Stay before and I didn’t enjoy it as much as I was expecting, so I went with zero expectations for this book and ended up LOVING it!! 😀

GASTON – A book everyone loves that you don’t

51v1x60arhl-_sx316_bo1204203200_

I’ve said a million times before that The Casual Vacancy was my biggest disappointment of 2016 (so far) so I won’t bother anyone with the details 😂

LEFOU – A loyal sidekick you can’t help but love more than their counter part

7683903

These books are mostly about Percy’s journey, but I like Annabeth better, can that be my answer? 😝

MRS. POTT, CHIP, LUMIER & COGSWORTH – A book that helped you through a difficult time or that taught you something valuable

The Help by Kathryn Stockett and The Book Thief by Markus Zusak are some of my favorite books because they show us the power of words ❤

“SOMETHING THERE” – A book or a series that you weren’t into at first but picked up towards the end

261412492

The first half of Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard was very slow for me, but I ended up enjoying the last half a lot more. However, I’m not sure if I should continue reading this series. Have you read the second book? What did you think of it?

“BE OUR GUEST” – A fictional character you’d love to have over for dinner

hmmm … all of my babies? 😂😂 Seriously, I want to throw a huge party and invite all of my favorite characters of all the books I’ve read. You’re invited too, of course!! Lara Jean is helping me with the food because I’m a mess in the kitchen 😛


Beauty and the Beast is one of the most popular tags out there so pretty much everyone I’m thinking of tagging has already done it. I know I follow a lot of people who haven’t, but right now my brain isn’t working straight, so I can’t remember anyone, I’m sorry!! HOWEVER, if you want to do it, go ahead: jut let me know, that I’ll gladly tag you if you want 😀


marta2twitterig

4 thoughts on “Beauty and the Beast Tag

Leave a Reply

