The Mystery Blogger Award

One good thing about holidays: goodbye stress! One bad thing about holidays: I find myself really bored even when I’m busy, and I really don’t understand why 😦

When this happens, I usually just keep myself even busier, trying to entertain myself, as I’m doing now – catching up with youtube videos, writing blog posts … maybe I’ll watch a movie later. Maybe that would help …? :/

But I’m getting way ahead – for now, here’s today’s post. I’m bringing you The Mystery Blogger Award! I was tagged by Jasmine @ How Useful It Is, so make sure you check out her blog because she’s incredibly sweet and talks about several diverse bookish stuff ❤

mystery

WHAT IS MYSTERY BLOGGER AWARD?
“Mystery Blogger Award” is an award for amazing bloggers with ingenious posts. Their blog not only captivates; it inspires and motivates. They are one of the best out there, and they deserve every recognition they get. This award is also for bloggers who find fun and inspiration in blogging, and they do it with so much love and passion.
– Okoto Enigma

RULES
1.Put the award logo/image on your blog
2.List the rules.
3.Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog.
4.Mention the creator of the award and provide a link as well – Okoto Enigma 
5.Tell your readers 3 things about yourself
6.You have to nominate 10 – 20 people
7.Notify your nominees by commenting on their blog
8.Ask your nominees any 5 questions of your choice; with one weird or funny question (specify)
9.Share a link to your best post(s)

onda

3 FACTS ABOUT ME

  1. I’m pretty bad at being active on my social media – I’m trying to change that, though
  2. I HATE every. single. haircut. I. get. as. soon. as. it’s. done. And then I’ll have to deal with it and move on (eventually)
  3. I don’t like group works at all – I just prefer doing it all by myself

onda

QUESTIONS FROM JASMINE 

1) What do you like to do most this time of year?

December is one of my favorite months of the year, mostly because it means Christmas and Winter holidays, so one of my favorite things to do is going out with my friends to see some Christmas decoration.

2) Have you already plan for how many books you will read next year?

I’ve been thinking about it quite a lot, actually. I’m not sure yet! I’ve set my goal for 30 books this year and I managed to read at least the double of that. But next year I’m going to have important finals; hopefully, I’ll get into college … so I’m not sure if I’ll have much free time and I don’t want to put unnecessary pressure on top of me.

3) What is your #1 goal next year?

Definitely getting into the college I want.

4) Are you happy with the direction your blog is heading?

Pretty much, yeah. I’ve never thought I’d accomplish as much as I did these past six months (it’s been half a year, whaaat), and even though I’m never satisfied with my designs or posts and I’m always changing them, I’m very happy with my little space. There’s always room for improvement, though, so I’m hoping next year it will be a better year for blogging!

5) Weird: What extreme do you go to take care of books you own?

Confession: I’m not that crazy when it comes to my books. When someone asks me to borrow one of them, I won’t make a big deal out of it except to threaten the person with murder in case they ruin my precious little book. But hey, that already happened and I didn’t end up killing my friend – I’m just annoying about it and I’m always mentioning it 😂

onda

I ended up choosing my “Weregirl” review as my “best post” because it was my first (and only, so far) time being part of a blog tour. You can read it here. 🙂

onda

I nominate …

  1. Ness @ Watford Library
  2. Ana @ Nerdy Bookworm
  3. Mariana @ Fireheart Books
  4. Cátia @ The Girl Who Read Too Much
  5. Jess @ Reads and Dreams
  6. Esther @ Chapter Adventures
  7. Sara @ Freadom Library
  8.  Jessica @ Awkard Book Blogger
  9. Megan @ Book Slayer Reads
  10. Tinka @ The Crazy Reader
  11. Alex @ Whimsy Pages
  12. Carolina @ A Little of Everything
  13.  A Book. A Thought.
  14. icebreaker694
  15. Holly @ Nut Free Nerd
  16. Olivia @ Heir of Glitter
  17. Azia @ The Uncharted Word
  18. Emma @ Corn Reviews Books
  19. Emma @ Emma The Book Lover
  20. Romana @ A Book Nerd

MY QUESTIONS

  1. What kind of posts did you write most this year?
  2. What’s your accomplishment you’re most proud of?
  3. Random: what’s your favorite food?
  4. Which character’s name would you give your future child/pet?
  5. Random again: how old are you going to be next year?

So sorry for the boring questions, I’m running out of ideas 😂


marta2twitterig

36 thoughts on “The Mystery Blogger Award

  1. Alex @ WhimsyPages says:

    The person who ruins my book can never be my friend again! And! I have a special rule, never invite friends to my room so they can’t see my amazing books and I won’t feel bad for not lending them 😀

    Thank you for the tag, hun. Hope everything goes well next year with finals and college stress ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Marta says:

      I don’t know, I feel really bad about it haha Even tho I know I shouldn’t. I usually only lend my books to people I think I can trust – those being my aunt, my best friend and a classmate that is even more careful with books than I am. Sometimes I lend them to the wrong people too, but that only happened twice fortunately. But that’s actually a pretty good rule! Maybe I need to start using it 😛
      Thank you so much ❤

      Liked by 1 person

    • Marta says:

      Anytime! 🙂
      My mom is a hairdresser so I showed her a pic of what I wanted my hair to look like. It seems like I forgot that even tho I have a professional in my house, I don’t have enough time in the morning to get it to look exactly like I want haha I cut it in September but at least I like how it looks now (kinda haha) Before that, I had cut my hair in August last year. Now I really don’t want to cut it again for the next five years! 😛

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Azia says:

    Thank you for nominating me, Marta! And I completely get you. I’m not very active on social media either and I despise group projects haha. Even though I don’t celebrate Christmas, I love this time of year because I love the music and the lights. Great post and good luck on getting into the college you want! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

