The Jingle Bell Tag

We’re one day away from Christmas and I couldn’t be more excited (yes, I totally beat my Christmas … hm, slump? 😂)! Today my best friend was telling me about the movies on TV this year and apparently we’re going to have The Hunger Games, Frozen … I think we’re going to have Harry Potter too (we always have 😂). I’m so excited for tommorow!! But it’s going to be a busy day, so I decided to write + post today’s tag instead of tomorrow 😛 And today I’m bringing you The Jingle Bell Tag – I’m so happy more people are answering to Christmas Tags, thank you so much Holly @ Nut Free Nerd for tagging me ^^

“All I Want For Christmas Is You …” | What book do you want to see under the Christmas tree?

This is a very similar question to the  “Is there any book you’d really like to get?” question from the Christmas, Books & I Tag that I posted last Wednesday.

Then, I answered with Harry Potter, because last month I ordered a box set and it wasn’t here yet. It arrived today, so my Christmas wish was already granted ❤ (IT’S A CHRISTMAS MYRACLE haha)

“Simply Having A Wonderful Christmas Time…” | What book that you have read this year have you enjoyed the most?

I’ve read quite a few books in 2016 that I absolutely loved, and I’m hoping I’ll have time to write a post about it (maybe next week), but for now, the first one that comes to my mind is Me Before You by Jojo Moyes.

Elf | What book unleashes your inner child?

A few weeks ago, I found a box full of my childhood books, and there were lots of them: Anita (they changed her name for the Portuguese editions, her original name is Martine), Winx, even a book about Camp Rock and there was also a book about a girl in her summer vacations (someone might have given me that because the main character’s name was Marta). I remember collecting books about magical cats (there was a huge collection but I only had two) and fairies (I had three). I have to choose all of them, because opening that book again brought me amazing memories back 🙂

“It’s Beginning To Look A Lot Like Christmas…” | Which book has the most festive look to it?

Even though I know the story of A Christmas Carol, I have yet to read the book; and I didn’t want to answer with the same book as Holly (I have to read that one too 😜), so my answer is the same as always: Let it Snow by John Green, Maureen Johnson,and Lauren Myracle.

The Grinch | Your favorite villain …

5daf33f729c0fda87b96833aadc0dc92

The Holiday | Name your favorite TWO couples …

I CAN’T CHOOSE JUST TWO!! 😂 Okay, I have way more OTPs than what I really want to admit (some aren’t even canon), but I’ll go with Sizzy (The Mortal Instruments) and Percabeth (Percy Jackson). 💖

What book would you give as a present to your followers? 

Maybe The Sun is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon ?? I’ve read this book recently and I really enjoyed it and there’s a lot of people who really want to read it too.

For a more underrated book, I’d give you Threats of Sky and Sea by Jennifer Ellision: while the first book isn’t very spectacular, it gets better (I’m currently in the third book and enjoying it very much so far).


Now I tag …

Cátia @ The Girl Who Read Too Much

Cristina @ My Tiny Obsessions 

Green @ Green Onion Blog 


marta2twitterig

5 thoughts on “The Jingle Bell Tag

Leave a Reply

