Let it Snow by John Green, Lauren Myracle and Maureen Johnson

No one gets a long intro today because I’ve been a lazy little bee and now I’ve got a lot to catch up with. I hope everyone had a good Christmas, though 🙂

23439570

Title: Let it Snow

Authors: Maureen Johnson, John Green, Lauren Myracle

Publisher: TopSeller

Number of Pages: 320

Language: Portuguese

Goodreads

synopis

Sparkling white snowdrifts, beautiful presents wrapped in ribbons, and multicolored lights glittering in the night through the falling snow. A Christmas Eve snowstorm transforms one small town into a romantic haven, the kind you see only in movies. Well, kinda. After all, a cold and wet hike from a stranded train through the middle of nowhere would not normally end with a delicious kiss from a charming stranger. And no one would think that a trip to the Waffle House through four feet of snow would lead to love with an old friend. Or that the way back to true love begins with a painfully early morning shift at Starbucks. Thanks to three of today’s bestselling teen authors—John Green, Maureen Johnson, and Lauren Myracle—the magic of the holidays shines on these hilarious and charming interconnected tales of love, romance, and breathtaking kisses.

ondamyreview

Spoiler-Free

This was not the first time I read this, but it kind of felt that way – it always does! It’s such a great book to read during this time of the year, it really puts you in the Christmas mood and these stories are very cute. Plus, you can read a story per day and finish the entire book really fast!

When I first picked this book last year, the only name I knew was John Green and I seriously expected to enjoy his story better. However, that’s not what happened. My favorite story at the time was the first one, by Maureen Johnson, “The Jubilee Express“. One year later, it still is! I just loved it so so sooo much! It’s the cutest, and Jubilee is the best main character in this book. She’s extremely sarcastic, and the way she describes her story is hilarious. I’m really satisfied with this story, even though I didn’t appreciate the insta love (but it was kinda needed here) and the fact that one must be really desperate to accept help from strangers. Overall, I really liked it, and I’ve decided to give it 4,5 stars.

John Green’s story was nothing new, to be honest: it just screamed John Green all over it! I liked it, it was entertaining, but I’m not a huge fan of his books anymore so that’s why I’m not particularly excited about his story. Again, the insta love bothered me, but when we have short stories, I have to give it a break. I gave it 3 stars.

The last story, by Lauren Myracle, was my least favorite. I enjoyed the romance in this story way more than I did in the previous ones, because I could actually believe it. The plot was kinda good too, and all that pig thing was incredibly cute. My only problem was the main character – that girl is so annoying! I just wanted to finish the book, and honestly, I couldn’t care less about her. I ended up giving it 3 stars as well.

My favorite part about the entire book is the way all three stories are entwined, and how we can see them all in the last story.

Despite my low ratings for more than half of this book, I’d still recommend it. Overall, I gave it 4 stars.

estrelinhaestrelinhaestrelinhaestrelinha


You can buy this book through

Book Depository | Wook


Have you read Let it Snow? 🙂

marta2twitterig

One thought on “Let it Snow by John Green, Lauren Myracle and Maureen Johnson

Leave a Reply

