Beat the Backlist 2017 Challenge

I recently found out about this challenge that takes place throughout the entire year and is supposed to help me reduce my TBR pile! And it has a Hogwarts mini challenge! What else could I ask for? 😛

btbchallengeslider

I’ll be joining the Beat the Blacklist 2017 Challenge that is hosted by Austine @ Novel Knight. The only rule is that all the books must have been released before 2017. I’m planning on reading some arcs from Netgalley next year, but as soon as I’m done with those, I’ll be focusing on the books I need to read! There are also challenges and readathons, and all that sounds really amazing! I’m not sure how everything works yet, but I guess I’ll eventually figure it out.

And here’s my TBR:

  • A Mortal Song by Megan Crew
  • Blue by Lisa Glass
  • Air by Lisa Glass
  • Ride by Lisa Glass
  • We Should All Be Feminists by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie
  • The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald
  • The Heir by Kiera Cass
  • The Crown by Kiera Cass
  • Happily Ever After by Kiera Cass
  • The Other Einstein by Marie Benedict
  • Stalking Jack the Ripper by Kerri Maniscalco
  • Cinder by Marissa Meyer
  • Scarlet by Marissa Meyer
  • Cress by Marissa Meyer
  • Winter by Marissa Meyer
  • A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas
  • A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas
  • Only Ever Yours by Louise O’Neill
  • Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare
  • Clockwork Prince by Cassandra Clare
  • Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare
  • The Bane Chronicles by Cassandra Clare

I’ll keep adding books here if I get more. 

I also decided to create an “extras” TBR, with books from my local library that I’ve been wanting to read for quite some time. I don’t know if I’ll get around to them, but I can always write them here:

  • Fallen by Lauren Kate
  • Torment by Lauren Kate
  • Rapture by Lauren Kate
  • Passion by Lauren Kate
  • Confessions of a Shopaholic by Sophie Kinsella
  • Legend by Marie Lu

Like above, I’ll add books here if I see that I need to. 

btbhpinfoslider

And as I mentioned before, there is a Hogwarts mini challenge! I’ll be joining too, because what is a challenge without a bit of competition? 😛

My house is Slytherin 🐍 


Are you thinking about joining any challenges for 2017? 🙂

marta2twitterig

 

 

3 thoughts on “Beat the Backlist 2017 Challenge

    • Marta says:

      Thank you Tinka! ❤
      Yeah, I completely understand, I'll also need to work harder this year at school! I only joined this challenge because I don't actually have to read *all* the books in my TBR xD I think I'll be fine!
      Good luck with school 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

