Christmas Book Haul

Hello everyone, how have you been? 2017 is just around the corner and I know I’ve been crazily busy with end-of-the-year posts (that, strangely enough, are not going to be posted in the end of the year, but rather at the beginning of January πŸ˜‚). Organization tips are very needed here!!

And today I’m posting one of those posts, as Christmas was one week ago (already?? I want it back!!) and I’m sharing the books I got!

I know I’m extremely lucky to be able to say I got 14 books for Christmas. Thruth being told, though, the only thing my dad, uncle and granddad gave me were books. Last year, with the same amount of money, I got less books because I got them all in portuguese ( = expensive), so I’m glad I found about Book Depository πŸ˜›

But without further ado, let’s get into the books:

xmas2016_1

The Harry Potter box set was a gift from me to me. I had previously read the books, but in portuguese and they were also from the library – and I loved them so much that I knew that I eventually would get my own!! So I did, and this is how my little Harry Potter corner currently looks like – actually, that is only the jacket of The Cursed Child and Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them is also missing, because I lended them.

xmas2016_2

And these are the books I got. I already knew what I’d be geting, as neither my uncle or dad knows what books I’m the most excited to read. But opening them was as much exciting as if they were a surprise! πŸ˜›

Stalking Jack the Ripper by Kerri Maniscalco

We Should All Be Feminists by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie

The Great Gatsby by F. Scott Fitzgerald

Cinder / Scarlett / Cress / Winter by Marissa Meyer

Clockwork Angel / Clockwork Prince / Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare

Only Ever Yours by Louise O’Neill

The Heir / The Crown by Kiera Cass

Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas

I’m so happy with those books and I’m so excited to read them ❀ Have you read any of them? What’s your favorite?

Besides books, I also got chocolate, clothes and even TWO HARRY POTTER PAJAMAS (I love Primark). What’s the best Christmas present you got?

And, if you didn’t celebrate Christmas, how did you spend last weekend? I hope you still had a great time! πŸ˜€


marta2twitterig

25 thoughts on “Christmas Book Haul

    • Marta says:

      SAME!! I feel that everyone is always recommending the lunar chronicles, and I’ve wanted to read it for so long! I first asked for it back in .. april? may? i don’t remember, but I showed it to my uncle so many times that when I opened it on Christmas, he was like “that shoe again?” πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚
      I hope we both get to enjoy the book!! πŸ’–

      Like

Leave a Reply

