December Wrap Up

And the last month of the year arrived and went by without me realizing!! I was so busy with school stuff in the first two weeks of December that I completely forgot that I’d have holidays and I ended up not making any big plans with my friends (I only went ice skating with my best friend). On the bright side, though, I managed to read quite a lot. Oh, and let’s not forget all the posts I had to write this month! December is a stressful month  – especially with last minute Christmas shopping. I hope everyone (who celebrate it) had a great Christmas!! 🙂

wrapup_bookhaul

If you missed it, check out my Christmas Book haul, that I posted yesterday. I shared all the books I got for Christmas, as I didn’t buy any other book.

I also got Pride and Prejudice (manga version) from Netgalley, but I’m having some trouble downloading it. Does anyone here know how to download books when it just says ‘ Download Protected PDF’ instead of ‘Send to Kindle Protected PDF’ ??

 wrapup_booksiread

This is What Goodbye Looks Like by Olivia Rivers

🌟🌟🌟🌟

The Sun is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon

🌟🌟🌟🌟

Threats of Sky and Sea by Jennifer Ellision

🌟🌟🌟1/2

Riot of Storm and Smoke by Jennifer Ellision

🌟🌟🌟🌟

Fall of Thrones and Thorns by Jennifer Ellision

🌟🌟🌟🌟 » review to come

Let it Snow by John Green, Maureen Johnson and Lauren Myracle

🌟🌟🌟🌟

My favorite books of this month were The Sun is Also a Star and Riot of Storm and Smoke! ❤

wrapup_t5w

books I want to read in 2017

wrapup_btt

my favorite book of 2016

christmassy book

a book I want to read in 2017

wrapup_tags

beauty and the beast tag

christmas, books & I tag

the jingle bell tag

wrapup_awards

the mystery blogger award

wrapup_extras

the blazing star review

beat the backlist challenge

christmas book haul

wrapup_movies

I didn’t watch as many movies and tv shows as I wanted. In fact, I watched basically nothing!! I watched Les Femmes de l’ombre (Mulheres de Guerra, in portuguese – I couldn’t find the english title) in my history class, right before school ended and I watched Star Wars episode IV with my uncle, because we had never watched Star Wars before (shocking, I know 😂). He said he was only interested in watching the most recent ones, so I guess I’ll have to watch the next ones by myself until I catch up haha


How was your month? 🙂

marta2twitterig

12 thoughts on “December Wrap Up

  1. Warisha Reads says:

    That’s such a lovely post and you seem to have had a really great month in reading. The Sun is also a Star is on my TBR. I hope to read and cherish it as well.
    Happy New Year! Wishing you a wonderful year of reading and blogging! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

