A-Z (About Me) Tag

Hello from this side of the world ๐Ÿ˜› I hope you guys had, or are still having, a great Monday. Mine was pretty boring and unproductive – I guess I’ll have to stay up a few more hours if I want to get stuff done (especially catch up on blog posts, youtube videos, and shadowhuntersย ๐Ÿ˜‚ )

Today I’m posting the A-Z (About Me) Tag and I was tagged by Bea @ Beauty and The Booksย (thank you so much sweetie, and I’m sorry it took me so long to finally post it!!). Without further ado, let’s get into the tag:

A โ€“ Age:ย 17

B โ€“ Book you are reading: I’m currently reading Air by Lisa Glass.

C โ€“ Chore you hate: Hmm, cleaning the bathroom?ย ๐Ÿ˜‚

D โ€“ Dessert you love: Mango Mousse – I always need to have it on my birthday, Christmas and EVERY DAY (just kidding, I don’t eat it that often, unfortunately)

E โ€“ Essential start to your day: Definitely a loud and annoying alarm clock, otherwise I’d just ignore it and go back to sleep.ย ๐Ÿ˜‚

F โ€“ Favorite author/book:ย Pretty predictable, but – Harry Potter. J. K. Rowling is not my favorite author, though, I’ve read The Casual Vacancy and I didn’t like it at all (I need to read more of her works to build a stronger opinion about it). Cassandra Clare and Rick Riordan are my favorite authors, I’ve loved everything I’ve read from them.

G โ€“ Gold or silver: Silver

H โ€“ Height:ย around 5’10”, I think (1,78 m).

I โ€“ Instrument you play: I don’t play it anymore, but a few years ago I used to have piano lessons and ever since last year I’ve been trying to play again by myself but that has not been working quite how I expected

J โ€“ Job title: Still a student.

K โ€“ Kids: Nope

L โ€“ Living arrangements: Still living with my mom and brother

M โ€“ Most overused word in your vocabulary: I have no idea?? I never really thought of it, maybe “tho” or “btw”.

N โ€“ Nicknames: Martinha, Matt or Merthaย (don’t ask me about this last one, only my friend Sofia calls me that and I have no idea whyย ๐Ÿ˜‚)

O โ€“ Overnight hospital stay other than birth: when I was five and had my appendix removed.

P โ€“ Pet peeve: Slow walkersย ๐Ÿ˜ 

Q โ€“ Quote you like: “I didn’t wake up today to be mediocre” – I have this quote on my planner and I’ve been obsessed with it lately.

R โ€“ Right or left handed: Right

S โ€“ Siblings: yeah, I have a younger brother who completely drives my crazyย ๐Ÿ˜‚

T โ€“ Time you woke up today: 7 am

U โ€“ Unique thing about you: I’m pretty clumsy, but strangely enough, I can read & walk at the same time.

V โ€“ Vegetable you love: Carrots, lettuce …? AM I TURNING INTO A RABBIT??ย ๐Ÿฐ๐Ÿฐ (yaas.)

W โ€“ Worst habit: Just like Bea, biting my nails. But also, procrastinating!!

X โ€“ X-rays youโ€™ve had: I don’t think I’ve ever had one.

Y โ€“ Yummy food you make: Well, taking in consideration that my cooking skills are very limited ( = rice, starry eggs, and omelet), I’d say … the sandwiches I prepare at 2 am that include everything I can find on the fridge.

Z โ€“ Zodiac sign: Piscis.


I hope you got to know me a little better after this tag!! Tell me your own answers ๐Ÿ˜›


marta2twitterig

13 thoughts on “A-Z (About Me) Tag

  1. Azia says:

    Ooooh I’ve never had Mango Mousse. But it sounds like something I need in my life LOL. Slow walkers are definitely one of my pet peeves too lol. Whenever I’m behind someone like that I just keep thinking, “I got places to be and I’m sure you do too, so gets to moving!” LOL. Cute tag Marta and love your answers ๐Ÿ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

