Seasons of Book Blogging Tag

Hey, there 😀 So, last Sunday I busied myself with my unwritten tags and today I’m posting the Seasons of Book Blogging Tag. I was tagged by Daniela @ Daniela’s Bookshelf (so sad she’s deleting her blog 😦 ), so thank you so much, Daniela ❤

Here are the rules:

  • Thank the creator (so she can see all of your answers!) and the person who tagged you.
  • Begin with the month in which you have been tagged and move forward from there!
  • State the best gift you’ve ever been given after you answer the question for your birthday month.
  • Tag whomever you’d like when you’re finished.. or else you’ll be “it” forever.
  • Have fun, of course!

Thank you,  J.Bookish, for creating this tag! 🙂

Even though we’re already in February, I was tagged back in December, so that’s where I’m starting ^^

December is a time when friends and families come together and celebrate. Name one book you would give as a gift.

Is this even a surprise? Harry Potter 😂

giphy-2

January begins a new year. Name a resolution you made this year and if you’ve kept it or not.

It’s a bit early to determine if I’ve kept my goal or not, but I’ve been using my languages app (Memrise) more often, which makes me really proud – that’s one of the goals in my 2017 resolutions post. ^^

February is the month for relationships. Name your favorite book relationship: romantic, platonic or familial- your choice!

One of my favorite relationships of all YA is Iris and Kelly’s friendship (from the Blue trilogy)! They reminded me so much of my group of friends, and it was amazing to see that not even distance would keep them apart. Also, their dialogues were hilarious 😂

March is the month for luck and new beginnings. Name a book or series that you would like to re-experience as if you’d never read it.

I’d love to re-experience Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn, I really liked that book, but if I decide to re-read it now, it wouldn’t have the same impact because I already now the end …

March is also the month of my birthday, but I can’t choose the best present anyone ever gave to me. So I think I’m going to say the overall memories I create with people, because even if they give me objects as presents, every time I look at them, it reminds me of that person.

April is a spectacularly ordinary month. Name a book that was so over-hyped that it just could not live up to your expectations.

The Girl on the Train! Everyone was talking about this book, but I wasn’t really interested in it. I got it for my birthday, however, so I gave it a chance, and even though I enjoyed it, it wasn’t enough for me to love it as much as everyone else.

May is the month where flowers start to bloom. Name a book that was a pleasant surprise to you.

To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before – I never knew I’d love it as much as I do when I started reading it ❤

tumblr_o2mttbum3k1tq4of6o1_500

June is the time to take a break. Name a book or genre you like to read when you just need to check out.

Usually small books, or, just like Daniela, contemporaries. Last year, during my exams month, I used to read a bunch of my brother’s books (namely The Diary of a Wimpy Kid), and they were an enjoyable company. Harry Potter fanfiction works just as well 😉

July is the time to celebrate your independence! Name a book that made you see fireworks.

With “fireworks”, I’m assuming it’s a book I really really loved haha so I’m going with The Help by Kathryn Stockett ❤

August is the hottest month of the year. Pick an up-and-coming author that you think will be the next hottest thing.

I don’t know, maybe Danika Stone? She wrote the book All The Feels, and her upcoming book, Internet Famous, seems to have a similar idea. She’s investing more in YA, which is great, and maybe she’ll become more successful because of it. :/

September is the time for students to go back to school! Pick a book you read for school that you actually enjoyed.

For school, I had to read Os Maias by Eça de Queirós, and even though I didn’t enjoy my reading experience (the chapters were soooo descriptive), I enjoyed the plot overall. There’s also Os Lusíadas by Luís de Camões – I only read it in class, but I really enjoyed it.

October is a time to celebrate Halloween! Pick one character that you would love to dress up as for Halloween.

Izzy ❤

12769451_1092149777504465_917400941_n

November is the month when we’re reminded of how much we have to be thankful for. Choose one book you’re grateful for having read, and give a shout-out to the person who recommended it!

Again, the Blue trilogy by Lisa Glass. Thank you so much, Filipe, (his channel is The Ya Reader) for recommending it ❤


I tag … 🙂

Azia @ The Uncharted Word

Jasmine @ How Useful It Is

Sofii @ A Book. A Thought. 


marta2twitterig

6 thoughts on “Seasons of Book Blogging Tag

  1. Jasmine says:

    Love reading your answers! I have downloaded Memrise, I want to learn some Chinese haha.. I liked The Girl on the Train more than Gone Girl but you’re opposite from me.. I probably need to read both books again.. kind of hard to remember now. I just reviewed I See You and it’s a great thriller too. Comparable to both of them. Thanks for the tag. I also like Jenny Han’s book. It’s a cute read.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Marta says:

      Thanks! I’ve been a bit busy with school lately, so I haven’t touched Memrise for a few days, but I really want to get back to it. How are you doing with Chinese?
      I read Gone Girl before The Girl on The Train and it really blew my mind; I had high expectations for the second one and maybe that’s why I didn’t enjoy it as much. I don’t read thrillers very often, but I really like the genre, I’ll check out your review 🙂
      I loved it!! I’d love to read Jenny Han’s other books, even tho people say it’s not as good. :/
      Anytime!! I hope you enjoy the tag ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

