The 2016/2017 Tag

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

Even though we’re not exactly in the beginning of 2017; better late, than never – so here it is the 2016/2017 tag! 🙂

This tag was created by David @ theguywhosaidalwaysno and I was tagged by Azia @ The Uncharted Word – make sure you check out her blog for awesome content ❤

Processed with Rookie Cam

The Rules:

  1. Mention the creator of the tag.
  2. Use the image that you find in this article.
  3. Mention the blogger who has chosen you.
  4. Answer the questions.
  5. Mention 9 bloggers/friends and let them know through a comment on their blog.

I’m not doing the last one because procrastination has been my closest company for the past days, and so now I have a lot to do but still so little time. I’m really sorry, but feel free to do this tag if you want, or share your answers in the comments 😀

The Questions

Describe Your 2016 In Words

Mind-opening (not sure if that’s a real word, tho), exciting

Write The Name Of 2 People That Have Characterized Your 2016

I can’t! There’s a lot of people that characterized my 2016, both on good and bad aspects, so I really can’t choose only two. :/

Write The Most Beautiful Place You’ve Visited In 2016 And Why You Liked It So Much

Last Summer I went to Brazil with a couple of my family members, and it was amazing there!! Not only did I visit a new country (and continent), but I also experienced a new kind of adventure, as I stayed one week in the countryside, and not only in the capital, Rio de Janeiro.

I haven’t organized a photo album for that trip yet, but I really can’t wait to do it 😀

Write The Most Delicious Food You’ve Tasted In 2016

I didn’t try a lot of new food last year, and when I did, I usually didn’t enjoy it very much …  For example, the food I ate in Brazil: I liked it, but it wasn’t the most delicious thing for me :/ Now that I’m thinking about it, I think I ate sushi for the first time in 2016, but while I enjoyed some of the things I experienced, others weren’t much of my like haha

Write The Event Which Has Marked You The Most In 2016 (Even Global Event)

Trump winning the election, as Azia answered, was a complete shock :/

But mentioning a not-so-negative event, I’d say the Olympic Games.

Write The Finest Purchase You Made In 2016, And If You Want, Link A Photo

My Luna Funko Pop Figure

luna

Write 3 Good Intentions For 2017

Pretty much my goals: get good grades in my exams, get into college and (hopefully) start exercising more.

Write 1 Place You Want To Vist In 2017

My family was planning another trip for this year, but we canceled it, so now I’m not sure if we’re going anywhere else.

In a couple of months, I’ll visit Lisbon on a school trip; during Easter break, I also want to visit the city where the college I want to attend is placed, and I still have my school end-of-the-year trip, but I don’t know if or where are we going.

Write 1 Plate/Food You Want To Eat In 2017

I’d like to try some vegetarian meals 🙂


What about you? How would you describe your 2016? 🙂

marta2twitterig

5 thoughts on “The 2016/2017 Tag

  1. Sofia @ BookishWanderess says:

    This tag looks like so much fun! I think Trump winning the election was a complete shock for everyone and it’s an event that marked not only 2016 but also 2017 so far. I would really like to go to Brasil, I have heard great things about it from a couple of my friends that have visited in the past. I’m glad you had fun!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Marta says:

      I don’t live in the US, otherwise it’d have a bigger impact on my life, but it was/is still a shock. My english teacher even showed us the news live about it in class that day. :/
      It’s a beautiful place and very peaceful too (at least the contryside haha, Rio was a bit crowded but that was maybe because of the olympic games). I hope you get to visit it too one day ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

