Stationary Book Tag

It seemed appropriate to post a tag about school, because I finished today my first round of tests 😂

I was tagged by the lovely Holly @ Nut Free Nerd to do the Stationary Book Tag. Even though I’m not crazy about stationary (at least I think I’m not, since I don’t own an incredibly huge collection) I really like it, especially colorful pens (but I do like to see pictures of huge collections of stationary – weird).

Thank you so much for tagging me Holly, now let’s get into the tag ^^

Rules:

  • Thank the creator: Sam @ RiverMooseReads, Thank you!
  • Answer the questions.
  • Add pictures! (If you want to)
  • Tag (about) 5 people.

Pencils: Favorite Children’s Book

The Twins at St Clare’s by Enid Blyton was such a huge part of my childhood! I read the first book in the series when I was around 11, and I used to finish each book in 2 or 3 hours. It was also the first series I wanted to collect.

15999145

Pens: A Basic Staple For Any Reader

Ugh, this is such a difficult question! Maybe Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen…? It’s one of the books most talked about and pretty much everyone knows the plot or has at least heard the title.

18300267

Notebooks: Books You Own Multiple Copies Of

I’m actually not a big fan of collecting multiple copies of the same book. I’d like to have illustrated editions, though. The only book on my shelf that I have in two editions is Clockwork Angel by Cassandra Clare. I bought it in Portuguese but then the new covers were released, and I got the trilogy in English. My plan is to actually sell my Portuguese edition or something :/

Markers: Books With Beautiful Covers

I’ve always been in love with The Selection series’ covers. My favorite is The Heir. ❤

229180501

Glue: Two Characters That Work Together Even If They Aren’t Together

For this one, I have to use Holly’s answer. Luna and Neville would be so adorable together! I was actually hoping for them to get together at the end 😦

Scissors: What Book Would You Like To Destroy

I’d say The Casual Vacancy by J. K. Rowling because I really didn’t like it, but I kinda like the cover of my edition, so I wouldn’t actually destroy it.

17832311

Art Kit: What Completed Series You Own

Checking on my bookshelf, my complete series are The Mortal Instruments, The Infernal Devices, Twilight, Divergent, The Selection, Blue, Harry Potter and The Lunar Chronicles. I’m not counting some novellas, and I haven’t read all those series yet. :/

I’d like to know your answers …

Alex @ Whimsy Pages

Emma @ Corn Reviews Books

Sofia @ Bookish Wanderess

Olivia @ Heir of Glitter

Sophie @ Blame Chocolate


marta2twitterig

21 thoughts on “Stationary Book Tag

  1. Krysta says:

    I love stationery! I agree, though, that I don’t own multiple copies of books. I definitely don’t have space for that. And I’m not sure why I’d spend money on a book I already own, unless there were a notable difference. I do have multiple Shakespeare editions, for instance.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Marta says:

      That’s what I think too – I don’t have the space OR the money haha Maybe when I’m older and I can afford books by myself I’ll try to buy different editions of books, but I wouldn’t do that often, tho. For example, I’d love to have the Pride and Prejudice or the Harry Potter illustrated editions ❤
      That's so cool!! How many Shakespeare books do you own? 😀

      Like

      • Krysta says:

        Yes! The illustrated HP looks gorgeous

        I have the Riveside and the Norton collections, and few single editions from Arden and the Folger. They make different editorial choices, have different footnotes, etc. so they’re not really the same book. I don’t know if I’d buy a book if it were the same text but just had a different cover, even if I really liked the new cover.

        Liked by 1 person

      • Marta says:

        Looks like you have quite a collection!! I don’t know if I’d buy a book I already own only for different notes and such, but maybe that’s because I’m not really interested in classics 😛
        ikr, I couldn’t put myself to buy a new book only for the cover, if I really wanted the new book, I would have to make a decision and sell the one I already own :/

        Like

Leave a Reply

