The Candy Book Tag

I’m bringing you a quick post today – I still have a couple of things to do before bed! Today I’m doing the Candy Book Tag and I was tagged by Sophia @ Blame It On Chocolate (thank you so much for tagging me!).

Apple – Ah. Healthy food. It is deep, meaningful, and probably won a lot of awards but, um, it really isn’t your thing.

I’m being totally honest with you, guys – I TRIED! But Saramago just isn’t for me. I’ve tried História do Cerco de Lisboa last year, but ended up DNF-ing after a couple of chapters, and I’m currently reading Memorial do Convento only because my teacher is really pressuring me to do so. But I’ll have to check out some notes about the story after, because I haven’t memorized a thing.

BLACK JELLYBEANS – WHY DO THESE EXIST?

21937233

JUST GO AWAY ALREADY! Prometo Falhar by Pedro Chagas Freitas was a huge disappointment and I can’t understand how did I manage to finish it. I did, somehow, but if it was today, I wouldn’t have bothered.

CHOCOLATE KISSES – Aww…this novel had the best romance.

I have a couple of answers on my mind now. I really want to answer one, though, but I can’t because I’m currently reading that book and I’m not sure how that’ll end. I’ll have to update you later haha

Gummy Spiders – Eek! You made sure to check under your bed every night for a week after reading this scary one.

2808945

Hmmm … easy answer. I don’t particularly read scary books (would like to try one, perhaps) so the only thing I have is Coraline by Neil Gaiman, which is still very very creepy.

Jumbo Lollipop – This took you forever to get through, but hey! You did it!

17832311

It took me months to get The Casual Vacancy by J.K. Rowling finished – not only because I wasn’t enjoying the story, but also because I had joined a bookish marathon and I had to keep reading different books.

Cotton Candy – Admit it, you loved this when you were younger (you probably still do). Think: children’s or MG fiction.

Aparrently, mini me didn’t know how to keep a collection of books, because even though I loved the Rainbow Magic books by Daisy Meadows, I only owned a few.


What’s your favorite candy? 😀


marta2twitterig

14 thoughts on “The Candy Book Tag

    • Marta says:

      I’m really sad I don’t own more of those books, mini me would have loved that haha
      I really liked Coraline! I thought the movie was creepier than the book, but I think you’ll still enjoy it, if you liked the book (even if it creeped you out).
      I’ve heard people saying how they loved The Casual Vacancy. Unfortunately, it wasn’t for me, but I hope you enjoy it ^^

      Liked by 1 person

  1. JoanaDuarte says:

    I really liked O Memorial do Convento! I found the history in it incredibly interesting, but a lot of my friends didn’t really enjoy it that much… I preferer it to Os Maias, although I seem to be the only one 😛
    Prometo Falhar is definitely not my style of book but I have a friend that lives and breathes that! It was literally everywhere when it came out, and I scrolled trough some pages but never bought it.
    Coraline is such a creepy book that I don’t understand how can that be for children! But it does have a nice moral and I think that it’s a story that I will never forget, but I wasn’t expecting how creepy it was… I don’t read many scary book either.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Marta says:

      Okay, here’s the thing: I have a theory that everyone who liked Os Maias didn’t enjoy Memorial, and who enjoyed Memorial, didn’t enjoy Os Maias. I’ve been quite successful on my theory so far. I’m not enjoying Memorial (I like some parts tho, but I don’t care much about it overall) but I really liked Os Maias when I read it two years ago. My classmates have all proven this theory to me haha And now you!! 😛
      I get what you’re saying, everyone around me talked about Prometo Falhar 24/7 when it came out, and when people find out that I’m a bookworm, they usually mention that book as a conversation topic xD
      IKR!! If I had watched that movie when I was, let’s say, 10 years old, I would have been terrified!

      Liked by 1 person

      • JoanaDuarte says:

        That’s a pretty good theory! I can’t really test it myself anymore but I sure do believe it! :O Hopefully you will enjoy Felizmente Há Luar! more… I remember liking it, it has a hell of a message but it’s such a simple book to read and study!
        Uhh that’s a sad topic to talk about x) Everyone was head over heels about it but I heard no one really talk about the book after that – Prometo Perder. So even tho people talked about it, I’m not sure if half of them after reading it liked it(?)
        I read the book for the first time last year and saw the movie too and even tho I am old enough to feel that that’s not creepy I still found it creepy… I can’t imagine mini me seeing that movie >.<

        Liked by 1 person

      • Marta says:

        I’ve read Felizmente Há Luar! in two days and really enjoyed it. And, actually, now that I’m studying Memorial do Convento in class, I’m starting to like it a little bit more 😛
        IKR, I only know one girl who truly liked that book (she was the one who told me to read it!) but besides that, no one my age liked it …
        You’re not the only one! 😛

        Liked by 1 person

    • Marta says:

      I’m sure you would have! ^^ Those covers were definitely beautiful for eight-year-old Marta! 😛 I’m just sad I was the only girl in my class to read them … I wonder what I’d think of them now. :/

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

