#Crashathon Wrap Up

Hello, everyone! Tell me things! How have you all been?

I am now overwhelmed again, just like when I first came back after exams. I have so much to catch up with, from tv shows to blog posts. I’m so glad this won’t happen again anytime soon, or so I hope.

Today I’m sharing with you how my week of reading for the #crashathon went. #Crashathon is a marathon organised by Ana @ thebooktarian, a Portuguese blogger/booktuber. I was looking forward to this week, because I had books to fit in the categories, and I really really needed to read. However, the week didn’t go as I planned.

an update I took from my instastory

 

I knew from the beginning I wouldn’t be able to read 5 books in 7 days. 4 books, however, seemed more approachable. My TBR was:

  • Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare
  • The Bane Chronicles by Cassandra Clare, Sarah Rees Brennan and Maureen Johnson
  • The Hate U Give by Angie Thomas
  • We Should All Be Feminists by Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie

The week of the marathon was the same week of the 2nd phase of my exams. Turns out I had to repeat two of them: English on Wednesday and Portuguese on Thursday. This limited a lot the time I was planning on dedicating to reading, and so I didn’t meet my expectations.

I had already started Clockwork Princess before the marathon. I had read around 204 pages. And even though I didn’t read the entire book for the marathon, I read 365 pages and I finished it in four days (two of them were already during the crashathon).

Then, I quickly finished We Should All Be Feminists. It’s a (very) short and entertaining book, making it a fast read. Total number of pages read: 52.

Finally, I read The Bane Chronicles. And this is when I got short on time, because I barely read on Tuesday and Wednesday (the days before each exam). I ended up not finishing the book still in the marathon. Instead, I managed to read 300 pages.

So, in total, I read 717 pages for the #crashathon. Not was I was expecting, but still productive. And I even managed to complete all the challenges:

1 – Read a book with blue on the cover (any amount of blue)

2 – read a book with an LGBT character or that focus on diversity

23395716

3 – read a book that has been on your shelf for over a year

23395716

I got this book when I visited London two years ago, thinking it wouldn’t be long before I got The Infernal Devices trilogy.

4 – read a book that you can finish in a day

23301805

5 – read the first or last book in a series 

29356064


Did you participate in #crashathon as well? Or have you joined other marathons? 🙂

marta2twitterig

One thought on “#Crashathon Wrap Up

Leave a Reply

