The Sims Book Tag

TAG TIME!! 😀

Hello, everyone, and happy Wednesday! Two more days before we can finally have fun on the weekend. Any plans?

Today I’m posting The Sims Book Tag! Thanks, Azia @ The Uncharted Word for tagging me ❤ Everyone go check out her blog and I’M SO SORRY AZIA I didn’t comment on it back when you posted it but exams were keeping me busy (and mad!).

I have to admit I was never really into Sims. I mean, I remember playing it on a very, very old phone of mine, and maybe on a friend’s computer, but I never obsessed with it and I feel I skipped an important part of my childhood 😂 Looking back, however, I am glad I didn’t. I never had much patience to change my character’s appearance, and never knew exactly how to play! 😛

THE ORIGINAL SIMS: THE BEST AUTHOR DEBUT 

21530075

I’m sure there are some better author debuts out there, but I can’t remember them (let’s blame my goldfish-like memory). Looking For Alaska was John Green’s first novel, and the only book of his I actually liked.

NEEDS FULFILLMENT: CHARACTER WHO MADE ALL THE WRONG DECISIONS  

17839087

“Go right!”, she goes left kind of dumb decisions. Because there’s no other way to put it.

THE GRIM REAPER: SADDEST CHARACTER DEATH

I couldn’t decide between the two of them. I can’t say who dies, because of spoilers, but I can say this: they both hurt, but I was already expecting it in the first case, and I wouldn’t have it any other way in the second, honestly.

EXPANSION PACK: SERIES WHERE THE BOOKS JUST KEEP GETTING BETTER

I was very tempted to use Azia’s answer, because it’s true, but I could also use this trilogy by Lisa Glass. It gets better with each book as we see the main characters’ growth, not only as individuals, but also as a couple ^^

SIMS GETTING STUCK: CHARACTER THAT GOT IN THE WAY

23766623

I’m sure those of you who have read this, can understand 😉 (and even those who haven’t, the spoilers are everywhere seriously)

ERROR CODE 12: SERIES THAT STARTED WELL BUT WENT DOWNHILL

*sigh*

SIMLISH: A BOOK WITH AMAZING WRITING

29356064

As English is not my first language, I don’t usually pay much attention to it 😅 It’s more like do I understand? Is it clear and detailed enough? rather than Is it beautifully written? It’s something that I’m trying to get better at, though. After reading The Mortal Instruments series in Portuguese, reading The Infernal Devices trilogy in English was very much different, but very much better. I found out how much I prefer Cassie’s writing without being translated.

SIM ROMANCE: WORST CASE OF INSTA-LOVE

35384837

Honestly, that guy needs to chill. I’ve never seen a case so bad when it comes to a boy, but it didn’t make it any better. As a Prince, he used his position to get Giselle out of every trouble, and only because he fell for her as soon as he saw her?? Can’t believe it.

CHEATS: AN ENTIRELY UNREALISTIC BOOK

35384837

This book is so full of little clichés that, to be honest, wouldn’t happen in real life.

THE SIMS VORTEX: A BOOK/SERIES THAT COMPLETELY ENGROSSED YOU

All the clichés aside, The Selection is a pretty addictive series and I couldn’t put the books down. I might have read them all in  4 days :/


Now, I tag Heidi @ Little Latte Library / Keeana @ Keeana’s Korner / Lilah @ Lilah’s Bookshelf 🙂


What about you? Were/Are you a fan of Sims? 🙂

marta2twitterig

15 thoughts on “The Sims Book Tag

    • Marta says:

      I re-read Allegiant last year before the movie came out and I surprised myself with how much I didn’t like it. Guess I was really into it the first time I read the trilogy. Now I can’t even watch the movies. 😦
      And it’s not a problem at all! Thank you so much for tagging me ^^

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Azia says:

    Yay! So glad that you managed to get around to this tag. And don’t worry, I understand all about exam madness haha. Great answers! It always warms my heart to see Clockwork Princess or any Infernal Devices book on someone’s list ❤ We all know which sad character death you're referring to and it still hurts even though it was expected. And, oh boy, do I know who you're talking about in ACOMAF. Still angry, even after reading the third book LOL

    Liked by 1 person

    • Marta says:

      Hey, Azia! Now that my exams are over and I got my results back, all I have to do is wait and see if I get in college. Waiting is the worst part, tho. But the good thing is, I’m finally able to work on the tags I’ve left behind haha
      I think Clockwork Princess will be featured a lot of times now! haha I wish I could forget about it, and re-read it ❤
      And yeah, even after everything, I'm still mad xD

      Liked by 1 person

      • Azia says:

        Oh I’m sure you will! No doubt about it. Which college are you hoping to get into? And which major are you leaning towards???
        Even though it’s stressful trying to catch up with all your tags and awards, it’s also a relief to finally dig into that huge pile LOL
        Yay! I’m always up for Clockwork Princess posts. I definitely have to reread that series now. Especially since I have to wait two years for the final book in The Dark Artifices -_-

        Liked by 1 person

      • Marta says:

        I haven’t read Lady Midnight (yet), but two years?? That’s too much! :O
        And I can’t thank you enough for your positive thoughts! I hope I can get into FLUP, a college in my city, so I’m only 25 minutes away from home 😛 What I really want to study is Languages Applied to Business Relationships, but in case my grade isn’t good enough, my plan B is Languages, Literature and Culture. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Azia says:

        I know right!? Two years. She’s trying to kill us, I swear. But I heard that she has another Shadowhunters series coming out before then!
        And that’ll be wonderful! I hope you manage to get in and I also hope you are able to study what you want! It’s always a great feeling to know that you’re studying something that you’re really interested in 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

