The Blogger Aesthetic Award

I’ve been waiting for the day when I’d finally sit down and work on this post for so long, even before I was tagged by Louise @ Genie Reads (thank you so much! ❤ ). This might be one of my favourite posts to read on other blogs, and I can’t wait to see the outcome! ^^

The Blogger Aesthetic Award

The Rules:

  • Collect any number of images that you feel represent you as a person—your personality, aspirations, favourite things, anything at all that makes you, you.
  • Put your chosen images together into a collage of whatever size and shape you find pleasing.
  • Share your masterpiece with everyone, in all the places.
  • Maybe nominate other bloggers as a way to tell them, “Hey, you, I think you’re awesome, and we should celebrate that awesomeness.”
  • Share these rules (and maybe the below tips, if you’re feeling helpful).

Here’s the final result! It took me a few hours to complete, but I’m happy with it 🙂

aesthetic

I feel that this collage of pics doesn’t even begin to cover it. Sometimes I’m all for dark colours, black, green and red. Sometimes, all I care about is pink. I tried to put a bit of everything in this, though, and I’m quite happy with it. One thing I know for certain is when it comes to pictures, I’ll always prefer light ones ^^

#1: Even though I really suck at drawing (I’m terrible, really), I always find myself doodling in the margins of my notebooks when I’m bored during class. I’d be terribly disappointed if my aesthetic didn’t include some kind of doodle 😛 Also, I had a blank space.

#2, #3, #8, #10, #12, #14: References of my Slytherin personality, that hint at my moodiness and ambition.

#4, #6: I love travelling, and I’d love to get to know as many places as I can. One of the places at the top of my list is Greece! ❤

#5: Just one picture I took one day when I got kind of lost in my own city. I saw the wall and thought it was cute. I’m always doing that haha

#7, #11: The first is, again, a picture I took randomly, and the second, a dedication I found on Pinterest. Both are related to books, since being a bookworm is a great part of my personality.

#9: My answer to everything 😂

#13: Me ruining other people’s pictures, because my friend just wanted to take a picture of the garden and I suddenly appeared out of nowhere. Again, I’m always doing that, I’m an awesome friend 😛


Now I tag Ness @ Watford Library / Joana @ bookneeders / Reg @ She Latitude 

I can’t wait to see yours 😍


What would you include in your aesthetic? ^^

marta2twitterig

 

10 thoughts on “The Blogger Aesthetic Award

      • Marta says:

        I totally get that! Some people might think they’re a bit harsh, but these quotes are the only way I get motivated and inspire myself to do better than I did yesterday. And that’s an excellent quote!
        Thanks for the comment 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Joana @ Bookneeders says:

    I’m so late to this x) Sorry! Thank you so much for the nomination!! This is so interesting and different! I have no idea how mine will turn out but I will definitely do it! 😊
    I love yours tho! Especially #2, #3, #8 and #9! But I really like traveling too and I also tend to take random pics of everything I find interesting. And I speak fluent sarcasm is just glorious! 😝
    Really liked this award!! 😍 Thank you so much!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Marta says:

      No problem 😛 I’m excited to see yours!
      My personal instagram is full of random pictures, especially of walls and buildings. I guess I might have a problem haha
      I’m glad you liked it! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      • Joana @ Bookneeders says:

        I haven’t used instagram in way too long 😩 Since I broke my old phone I somehow stopped(?) I’m not sure if it’s because I was so used to taking photos with my last one or because I prefer a camera and I’m too lazy to then pass it to my phone 😅
        But I used to take random photos everywhere!
        Especially Portugal has some really pretty walls! (This sounds in deed weird 😂 I blame you! 😂)

        Liked by 1 person

      • Marta says:

        I take all the blame! haha
        I usually take my pictures either with my phone or my tablet. It’s always a lot of trouble when I want to send from one device to the other, so I usually try to avoid those situations. #lazysquad
        BUT I’d love to see some of your pictures!! You have to re-think start posting them 😛

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

