How I Choose My Books Tag

Hello, everyone, and happy Sunday! 😀

Today I’m here to tell you how I usually choose my books 😛 Thank you so much, Jo-Ann @ Inspiration Pie, for tagging me for the How I Choose My Books Tag ^^

Here are the questions: 

Find a book on your shelves or e-reader with a blue cover. What made you want to pick up this book? 

15950494

  • loved the movie
  • my friends were reading it at the time, and they said it was really good
  • saw this cover when I went to London and couldn’t resist

Think of a book you didn’t expect to enjoy, but did. Why did you read it in the first place? 

10150873

  • definitely because of the movie! 😛
  • I’m not a big fan of Nicholas Sparks books, even though I find the movies enjoyable. I loved the movie so much when I first watched it, though, I had to read the book, and ended up loving it too.

Stand in front of your bookshelf with your eyes closed and pick up a book at random. How did you discover this book? 

12139510

  • I found out about this book when I first saw it on a bookstagram post (and then, on many more posts! haha)

Pick a book that someone personally recommended to you. What did you think of it?

32213560

  • I borrowed Landline from my best friend, but I didn’t like it that much and ended up rating it 2,5 stars

Pick a book that you discovered through YouTube / book blogs. Did it live up to the hype? 

22839894

  • A Court of Thorns and Roses didn’t live up to the expectations, but ACOMAF and then ACOWAR certainly did 😀

Find a book on your shelves or ereader with a one-word title. What drew you to this book?

22008489

  • Filipe‘s review and how much he talked about this trilogy!!

What book did you discover through a film / TV adaptation?

17617372

  • and I love both the book and the movie! 😀

Think of your all-time favourite book/s. When did you read these and why did you pick them up in the first place?

17617372

  • Again, because of the movie. I watched the first minutes of it in class, I think it was Philosophy, and ended up watching the rest at home.

6333218

  • The movie, too. I watched it in History class back in 9th grade, and I loved it so much I kept promising myself I’d read the book soon. It took me two years after that to finally read it, but I did. 😂

29356064

  • Surprise, surprise! The movie haha
  • I watched City of Bones when I was in 9th grade, and I obsessed with it so much I’d watch it every Friday
  • Then, I found out it was a movie adaptation, got the book, then completed the series, and kept obsessing over the Shadowhunter world 😛

17372039

  • I had watched the movies several times before, but never got around to pick up the books, and when I saw them at the library two years ago, I thought why not? and read them 🙂

So, apparently, there’s a pattern: watch movie > love movie > read the book > love book! haha


I tag Keeana @ Keeana Reads / Hannah @ The Book Thief Without Words / Sophie @ Blame It On Chocolate 


How did you choose what you’re currently reading? 🙂

marta2twitterig

10 thoughts on “How I Choose My Books Tag

    • Marta says:

      I saw the movie first, too, and even though I loved it, both as an adaptation and as a movie, I have to admit the book is better (it usually always is 😛 ). I hope you enjoy it when/if you get to it! It’s definitely worth it 😀

      Like

    • Marta says:

      I haven’t read one of his books in years! My best friend recently gave me her copy of The Last Melody, so I’ll maybe attempt a re-read. I’m just afraid I won’t like it as much as I used to! 😛
      Thanks! 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

